Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.93595
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I've been working with and for the Swan Center outreach for 4 and half years. Through them I have found a greater purpose in my life. I been given a wonderful opportunity to serve the animals as well as the people who have who have come to experience the amazing programs they offer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Rescued animals are used to help all kinds of people, and in doing so, these people help the animals. Amazing concept and an amazing place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

It is nearly one year since I was most fortunate to become a Swan Center volunteer. It has been the most amazing experience-- hard work, wonderful friendships, both two legged and four legged kind. Tears, laughter, learning situations, and opportunities to gain more knowledge, and receiving far more than you give. It has been experiences that open you to the world around you and allow you to grow in more ways than you thought. Your contact with nature is inspiring and soothing. Swan Center Outreach is the entire package. Your chance to experience all things great and small.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

A year ago, I started volunteering at Swan Center to "give back" to my community. I did not know that I would be on the receiving end of this organization. The knowledge about working with horses, learning about my energy on a conscious level, the friendships I have developed while working, and the peacefulness and uplifting of the heart. Swan Center provides a great opportunity for anyone (young & old) to discover their potential, work through any fears or self doubt, to connect to nature and life and to laugh. I leave the ranch with my jaws sore from smiling and laughing all in a manner of work. I love working at the ranch and I miss it when I am not able to be there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything "organizational" but, structural I would had an indoor arena (if possible) so, the horse training and desensitizing, etc... could take place during the Winter months.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been involved with Swan Center Outreach for over 25 years. I can only share that it has truly changed my life. To see the look on the little children's faces when they interact with our precious animals is priceless. Learning about myself through the animals has been an amazing experience. The animals have such a way of reflecting what we have going on and they are an incredible mirror for us to learn about ourselves. I wish everyone could have the gift of coming to Swan Center Outreach!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was blessed to be a photographer invited to take photos of the Swan Center Outreach horses and grounds. Driving up to the ranch, the scenic beauty and good energy just kept getting better. John Longhill spoke to our group about what to expect, and what was expected of us, before we would begin any activities on the ranch. I looked this man in the eye and listened from my heart, as he spoke. John shared what the center was about, and how we should be in touch with our own energy arond the horses. I was touched by the kindness, and spiritual awareness of John as I also fully embrace the oneness of of life. Later when actually moving around the center and taking photographs I just felt how nuishing the atmosphere of the entire experience was to myself and others. This is a wonderful place serving, and connecting animals and people each with their respective needs to be healed in some way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more available to those in need. Help them finacially to feed the horses and tend the ranch.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I had a great opportunity to see this organization function at its best. The people were kind, caring, and always ready to do what was best for the animals in their care. I was able to get some great photos of the animals and staff. It was personally rewarding as well as seeing the good to the community. Anyone who is in the area would feel they are contributing to the greater good by volunteering or donating money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been involved with many non-profits over the years, but this one has been the most special for me personally. The owners, John and Rose, are extremely compassionate and loving towards the animals they care for, as well as the humans that volunteer! The positive energy that is put forth by everyone involved consumes my spirit when I am there, and the horses exude equally healing energy that is shared among all. The owners, trainers and caretakers knowledge on training and behavior is vast and it is evident that they want to affect not only the lives of the animals they take in, but the community members that take part in learning and caring for the horses as well. The work days offer an opportunity for anyone, any age and walk of life, to experience the essence of unconditional love at the most basic level, as well as a connection with nature at this gorgeous, quintessential Colorado ranch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I volunteer at Swan Center Outreach to learn about horses. Yes, I am receiving incredibly training about horses and yet I keep going back because of so much more. The training techniques include becoming aware of how your demeanor and energy effect the animals. The animals behavior provides instant feedback about how we are perceived. The horses definitely are great teachers!! The community attracted to Swan Center is an amazing group of people. The land the ranch encompasses is stunning. The fun and good times I have when I am at Swan Center plus the other things mentioned keep me coming back. Swan Center is truly extraordinary.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My family has been volunteering at the Swan Center Outreach for two years. The experience has been educational for all of us, especially our 8 year old daughter. Our daughter has developed a personal sense of confidence around these large animals and a deep love for them.

The animals
are rescued from oftentimes sad or tragic situations and placed in healthy environment where they receive loving care. A symbiotic relationship develops between the animals and the people that have that opportunity to learn from them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers