Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Write A Review
February 10, 2010

more

February 10, 2010

STI is an excellent organization focusing on promoting sustainable travel worldwide. STI engages the public through seminars, workshops and school lectures. It introduces concepts like triple-bottom-line, social awareness and sustainability effectively by using real world examples and engaging conversations. STI is an one-of-a-kind organization that raises our awareness about the impacts of travel and provides easily accessible and effective tools to limit our negative impacts.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

leadership and outreach

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 10, 2010

more

February 10, 2010

STI is a very detail focused organization with great expertise in sustainable tourism. It has very well established eco-tourism programs for both individuals and organizations.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Kind, helpful, and detail oriented

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 9, 2010

more

February 9, 2010

I had a great experience working as a volunteer intern with STI in the fall of 2009. I found their educational and outreach services to be one of a kind and was given the opportunity to work on a cutting edge conservation project examining the future of trading water rights as a potential tool for promoting ecotourism by helping travelers participate in environmental conservation and economic development projects in the places they visit.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

change the way we think about ecotourism.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 9, 2010

more

February 9, 2010

Sustainable Travel International (STI) has inserted itself into a niche position and focused their efforts to help travelers, tourism providers, and the service industry address sustainability in a way that easy to implement and affects real change. Through capacity development and market-tested programs and services, STI collaborates with stakeholder from all sectors to support destination stewardship both domestically and abroad.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the Central Cascades region of the Pacific Northwest with the Geotourism MapGuide; in implementing best practices through eco-certification; and in the constant devotion to travel philanthropy & giving back to positively impact the destinations we visit.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers