Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
670 Reviews
1.302992345
| 1 ... 18 19 2021 |
Write A Review
February 1, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

I was horrified and saddened to learn that SGKF is actually cutting funding for breast cancer screenings in order to demonstrate how very "pro-life" you are. Ah well...at least now I can stop paying extra for all that pink ribbon crap! You should be ashamed of selling out all those women to appease people who think it's their right to force their choices on everyone else.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 1, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I strongly disagree with your decision to defund breast care provided through Planned Parenthood. The reason you gave for this move appears weak at best. For many women Planned Parenthood is their only means of receiving this kind of care. Please reconsider your decision. You are damaging your reputation for good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 1, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Having been a supporter of the Susan B. Komen foundation for more than ten years, I read with outrage the decision by the foundation to cut off funding for the Planned Parenthood Foundation. Politics has no place in efforts to deal with a major health issue for women. I will no longer contribute to Komen; I will -- and in fact have already in response to this outrage -- be supporting Planned Parenthood from now on!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Only paying out roughly 20% of their money to ACTUAL RESEARCH, the CEO making half a million dollars in salary, and now they've cut funding to Planned Parenthood which was providing breast cancer screenings with their money? How much worse could this organization actually get? I very seriously doubt people who purchase those silly pink ribbons or products featuring them actually realize what a scam this "charity" is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 1, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

As a long-time supporter of Komen, having raised funds for them and contributed handsomely myself, I am livid about their decision to stop its funding for Planned Parenthood and have already sent a check to Planned Parenthood. I will never again support this organization, which has succumbed to the right-wing anti-choice zealots.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 1, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

Where is the "overall rating" choice of NO STARS? Having had friends who've suffered from breast cancer, we've previously thought the efforts of the SGK Fdn were commendable ... THIS IS NO LONGER THE CASE! That SGK has pulled all funding fm Planned P'hood's efforts on behalf of ALL women simply because it's under rehuglican/anti-choice "investigation" in Congress is deplorable. It also shows just how much the power of anti-choice/anti-woman forces has grown in the usa = INCREASING THREAT to the social welfare of our society that can not be ignored! We've already notified SGK that for us, "PINK" now = HYPOCRISY & COWARDICE in response to political, anti-choice pressure.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

FORMERLY donated $ via friends - NOT ANYMORE!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FIRE EVERYONE INVOLVED in the cowardly & hypocritical decision to pull funding for Planned Parenthood in the face of politically motivated rethuglican-ANTI-CHOICE pressure!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

VIa it's high public profile of it's "Races for the Cure" ... though from now on, "PINK" = "HYPOCRISY" - "COWARDICE" - "ANTI-CHOICE for ALL"

February 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Komen for the cure claims that the rationale for cutting funding for Planned Parenthood is that PP is under federal investigation. (Never mind that the investigation is a politically motivated witch-hunt). What other charities and organizations receive grants from Komen? Are any of them under investigation? Ia Komen consistent in its (silly) excuse for cutting funding to Planned Parenthood?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 1, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Until This charity reverses the decision to cut support of Planned Parenthood, I will not donate a DIME. My donations will go to Planned Parenthood instead.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 1, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Komen will regret its decision to pull funding for breast cancer screenings that save the lives of women. As a breast cancer survivor I will do everything in my power along with my sisterhood of bc survivors to make sure that not a penny more goes their way. There are plenty of great organizations that do excellent work promoting breast cancer awareness and research. For the record, the CEO of Komen makes over $400,000+ per year. No real non-profit needs to pay that much when there are many ways to better spend that money. Pink rip-off.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 31, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I'm done with the Komen Foundation. The fact they have cut off funding of breast exams in Planned Parenthood facilities shows a disregard for women. No more money, not even pocket change. I'll now donate to Planned Parenthood.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers