Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
668 Reviews
1.303892345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 3, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

February 3, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Planned Parenthood does over 700 000 breast cancer examinations per year. It's abysmal you bring politics in this and deny the care for women. You sacrificed your cause for Republican dollars? How awful. Pink ribbon means now that I will avoid these products at all costs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I received low-cost medical care, including regular pap smears and affordable birth control, from Planned Parenthood when I was uninsured in my early twenties. Now that I have a job and health insurance, I donate to PP every year to support their amazing work serving women with respect and the great medical care we all deserve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Would Susan G. Komen stop reviewing her own foundation with 5 star reviews? Just because gmail doesn't have a limit to how many accounts you can make doesn't mean you can abuse this site.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 2, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I am appalled at SGK's decision to defund breast cancer screening because of anti-abortion politics. I identified myself as a "client served" because I am a breast cancer survivor, but in all honesty, SGK never did a thing for me except brand my disease in an infantalizing shade of pink. My condolences to the Komen family for this insult to their profound injury.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

SGK has sucked all the oxygen in the room for doing something about breast cancer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it about raising money to fight breast cancer. But it may be too late.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

This group's message has consistently been that I should be happy and upbeat about getting cancer. Thanks but no thanks.

February 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

shame on you. saving lives is not political. I cannot believe you would stop supporting millions of women over petty politics. you are what is wrong with this world. I hope your organization fires you, and I hope much more positive press and money is directed towards organizations looking to improve the world, like planned parenthood, not make it worse, like you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Planned Parenthood is a great organization. This foundation is bowing to political pressure and it should not do so. It should remain neutral. I say defund the SHIPPING Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

February 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

When SJ Komen came out in favor of the cancer causing chemical, BPA I still donated, holding my nose. Even though there are 130 peer reviewed journal articles showing the link of BPA to breast cancer. Then I found out that SJK's largest donors are the largest users of BPA in packing their food products.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers