Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.25
Write A Review
February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Surfing the nations changes your life and helps you to grow and be able give back and be a part serve others and see peoples life be changed. You learn how to serve others with an unselfish heart. You develop your character and learn how to turn your fears into faith.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 23, 2012

Surfing The Nations (STN) is awesome! I first volunteered for one of their international humanitarian trips during the summer to Indonesia. I can confidently say that this nonprofit has changed countless numbers of individuals and family lives. The reason I know is because my life has been changed and matured by serving others as a volunteer through STN. Not only do they have traditional ways of helping communities but creative "out of the box" ways like the Annual Freedom Surf Contest which is a drug free awareness event. Stoked on STN.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My personal character development and my personal friends lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out a way to help them market themselves better or fundraise for their community projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I would say, offer a scholarship for some of their volunteer programs so at-risk youth or young adults could experience what I was able to experience.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Showed me how to tangibly serve and love the surf/beach community. I also learned how to organize passionate young adults to use their gifts as a team.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Sooo good.

February 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Surfing The Nations is one of the best organizations I have ever been involved with. Their open door, open arms approach to reaching out to the community has taught me how to see the needs of those around me and immediatly and practically meet those needs. I have never seen a community transform as quickly as Wahiawa and feel that it is an honour and a joy to be a part of this transformation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I love STN! Working here has changed my life forever. They are such a great community and dedicated to making Wahiawa a better place for everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My experience with Surfing The Nations has been nothing short of life changing. Their dedication to people is astounding and their programs are focused on growing people of character, hope, and integrity. I would recommend any kind of involvement with this organization, from full-time volunteer to one-time experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers