Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have had the great honor of sitting with the wonderful women from Support Connection to fully understand the scope of their organization and how they help their community. These women are true heroes. They are the warmest, most caring, and open individuals. I am very thankful to have an organization like the Support Connection in my community, providing key services to patients struggling with breast and ovarian cancer. Many continued thanks for the tough, tough work you women do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Great organization & so important to the community. A group of compassionate, understanding women that help to comfort and support those going through very tough times in life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2010

more

May 29, 2010

Support Connection was one of the first organizations we worked with at South Side Inn of Yorktown when we opened up 2 years ago in our efforts to work with the community. They were and remain to this day THE ABSOLUTE best, dedicated, & passionate group of people I have ever worked with. This is coming from someone who has been in the business & worked with charitable foundations & non-profits for over ten years. Their level of commitment to their worthy cause and their professionalism is a standard to which all non-profits should be held, and we at South Side consider it our honor to have been able to work with them. Sincerely, Chris Avenius, General Manager-South Side Inn of Yorktown and Mahopac

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Multiple Fundraisers geared toward raising money and awareness.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 27, 2010

more

May 27, 2010

A dear friend of mine has ovarian cancer and has been supported in more ways than I can name by Support Connection. She regularly attends a support group, participates in the annual walk, has made countless connections with friends and experts, even received a gift certificate for her house to be cleaned while she was in treatment. Support Connection is an invaluable resource for women with breast and ovarian cancers and their families. I'm so thankful they are so closeby.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

See above.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers