Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My wife was diagnosed with breast cancer almost 5 years ago. It was hard on the entire family but worse for my wife. She felt very alone and that I was not the greatest at support because I was afraid and didn't know what to say or do. Finally my wife contacted support connection on the advice of one of her drs. Support connection had been very helpful to my wife which in turn was very helpful to me and my kids. She didn't feel so alone and misunderstood after talking to people who had similar problems and issues. She still attends a support group now and has volunteered at many functions. Thank you support connection for all that you do.
August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is one of the most well run, dynamic, and truly effective not for profit organizations I have ever seen. This is a group that provides comfort, information and compassion to women at possibly the worst time in their lives. I have such admiration for the staff and volunteers - their caring is so evident - these are not jobs you do for the money. The atmosphere of caring and gentle support is immediately felt whether you are on the phone or walking in the door. I just can't say enough about them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Double everyone's salaries!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the great honor of sitting with the wonderful women from Support Connection to fully understand the scope of their organization and how they help their community. These women are true heroes. They are the warmest, most caring, and open individuals. I am very thankful to have an organization like the Support Connection in my community, providing key services to patients struggling with breast and ovarian cancer. Many continued thanks for the tough, tough work you women do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization & so important to the community. A group of compassionate, understanding women that help to comfort and support those going through very tough times in life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Support Connection was one of the first organizations we worked with at South Side Inn of Yorktown when we opened up 2 years ago in our efforts to work with the community. They were and remain to this day THE ABSOLUTE best, dedicated, & passionate group of people I have ever worked with. This is coming from someone who has been in the business & worked with charitable foundations & non-profits for over ten years. Their level of commitment to their worthy cause and their professionalism is a standard to which all non-profits should be held, and we at South Side consider it our honor to have been able to work with them. Sincerely, Chris Avenius, General Manager-South Side Inn of Yorktown and Mahopac

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Multiple Fundraisers geared toward raising money and awareness.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 27, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 27, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

A dear friend of mine has ovarian cancer and has been supported in more ways than I can name by Support Connection. She regularly attends a support group, participates in the annual walk, has made countless connections with friends and experts, even received a gift certificate for her house to be cleaned while she was in treatment. Support Connection is an invaluable resource for women with breast and ovarian cancers and their families. I'm so thankful they are so closeby.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

See above.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Stuff envelopes! Help out at a fundraising event! Distribute event flyers! Many more options! Volunteer