Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the support connection for 20 years I volunteered to do the warm up at their annual walk they are so caring and supportive and help so many through their wonderful programs, caring staff and dedication to their mission to help our community

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've been lucky, no one in my family has been a victim of breast or ovarian cancer but we all know people who have. Support Connection is a place to turn when you or a loved one gets the news need a shoulder to lean on, Where better to seek advice than from a place where people have walked in your shoes, know what it's like and are there to listen, share and offer support when you need it most. I walk for my friend Lenore and her sister. I walk so if my daughters ever need a place to turn, Support Connection will be there for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund it so they could go national.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the pleasure of working with this organization for many years now and have enjoyed getting to know the staff. Everyone has a connection to breast and/or ovarian cancer and this is what makes the staff so good at what they do - providing services and programs to women with breast and ovarian cancer as well as their families and friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Never have I met a more dedicated, caring group of workers. They treat me with the same respect, care and tenderness that they show each and every survivor. As a survivor myself, I always recommend Support Connection to the women who could more certainly benefit by utilizing their services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

magically make more money available to them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been walking with and sending this amazing organization jewelry pieces for years! I truly adore what they're about and have accomplished. Together my mother and aunt have had both of the diseases Support Connection walks for and they keep going strong knowing they're definitely not alone in this battle. It's beyond comforting to know there's such a large group out there for support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

The Support Connection is an amazing organization with a staff of caring and energetic individuals. The stories of the women who have used the Support Connection's services has inspired me to volunteer at this organization. The work they do is really important and I am so pleased to live in the community where Support Connection operates.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I know survivors who has used the services of Support Connecion and they were greatly comforted by the support groups. They really felt comfortable talking with the counselors.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 29, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Support Connection holds a special place in my heart. 8 years ago my mom was diagnosed with breast cancer. She came across Support Connection while trying to find moral support and understanding from those that were going through the same thing she was. At Support Connection she was able to receive individual attention and support from trained staff who were also cancer survivors themselves. Getting advice and support form those who have gone through the same thing themselves makes a world of difference. Support Connection helpped me and my family get through and survive breast cancer altogether. I wanted to do something to show my appreciation so in return I volunteer with my mom and help organize events throughout the year. The staff and volunteers at Support Connection are wonderful people who just want to help and make a difference in our community. I believe stongly in Support Connection and the services they provide for breast and ovarian cancer awareness. Words cant express how dedicated the staff and volunteers are; they are like one big happy family!!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My mom is a breast cancer suvivor as noted above. We have had first hand experience and know how important it is tho have something like Support Connection in our community.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Stuff envelopes! Help out at a fundraising event! Distribute event flyers! Many more options! Volunteer