Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

I have been volunteering with Sunwork for the past several weeks. After my first install, I couldn't wait to do another one. So far, I have volunteered in installing 5 systems and with every install, I learn something new.
This is a great organization with a wonderful team of people. Reuben is
an amazing individual who goes out of his way to help volunteers learn the ins and outs of solar installation. He is extremely patient and has a warm personality that creates a fun learning environment while maintaining the highest quality of work. What a great role model
When it comes to work ethic, Reuben has raised the bar so high that it is truly difficult for others to match the standards he has set.
If you have any interest in learning about solar system, I strongly recommend you consider volunteering for this nonprofit organization.
Thank you Reuben and the Sunwork team;

Hamid

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes for this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Been turned down for Solar because your electric bills a $150 or below? Seek Reuben Veek; his plan at Sunwork is to brighten that frown by taking your order that’s below that border while letting the Sun labor in your favor! Mr. Veek’s sustainable business plan is just waiting to happen across your New Year’s resolve to save money, the planet, and the air we breathe. His prices are right and his workers are trained to take their time and do it right the first time. As a Solar Advocate for Sunworks I enjoyed sharing his nonprofit footprint because he cares about the future of the Solar Industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

As a volunteer with SunWork, I have seen the role it plays in not only expanding the market for solar installations, but also in educating the public about the benefits of solar energy. Outtreach efforts such as public presentations, solar-home tours, and booths at relevant events have helped to promote a practical understanding of how solar can be an economic alternative in a wide range of situations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I attended a Sunwork training class and was impressed with Reuben's gift for providing practical explanations of solar energy and installation techniques, while at the same time, being able to answer any question related to the science and technology of solar systems. After participating in two rooftop installations, with Rueben, I went on to work as a Field Applications Engineer for a solar company that installed 40MW of solar in New Jersey. I currently work for a company that helps solar plants with capacities >1MW connect to CAISO's network in California.
Not only is Rueben a gifted instructor, his commitment to quality is unequaled in my solar experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers