Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

SCS is very compassionate and efficient with their resources. They are able to effectively leverage volunteers from the surrounding residential and business community that serves to enlighten others on the plight of poverty and hunger locally.
I'm so proud to be able to help SCS in a small
way and proud to be associated with them.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

In the high cost Bay Area, many people struggle to make ends meet. And that's where Sunnyvale Community Services steps in with everything from case management services to food and school supplies. Our neediest residents are supported by a dedicated team of volunteers and staff committed to preventing homelessness and hunger. It's an honor to be a small part of such a well-run organization.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Sunnyvale Community Services fulfills its mission to prevent homelessness by offering emergency financial assistance to people who are in temporary crisis and in danger of losing a home as a result. The impact that this has on the community in reducing homelessness and in making a difference in the lives of children cannot be overstated.
October 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

I have been on the board and also a volunteer for several years. The quality of services and care delivered to our clients is exceptional starting with the staff members and going all the way through ... more

October 10, 2014

Sunnyvale Community Services takes on the challenge to preventing homelessness and hunger.
With the high cost of living in Silicon Valley (rising rents, increased food costs, etc), there are thousands at risk of losing the roof over their head- or having to choose between rent and food. The
Executive Director, the amazing staff, dedicated donors, and committed volunteers who all make it all happen. It's true community at work.
April 8, 2013

I have been on the board and also a volunteer for several years. The quality of services and care delivered to our clients is exceptional starting with the staff members and going all the way through our 800+ volunteers. Each client is treated with diginty. We work with many other agencies so we don't have to turn anyone away. I highly recommend this agency.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I have lived in Sunnyvale for twenty years and have always been aware of the essential support that SCS provides to the community. Last year I was appointed to the Board and I am even more in awe of this organization! The staff is extremely dedicated and has been able to bring in more funds and services to address the ever increasing needs of our poorest citizens. Recently, more services have been added such as case management, fresh produce distribution, etc. I am very grateful that our City has such a strong and effective emergency assistance network!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Sunnyvale Community Services takes on the challenge that many are not willing to do. We are committed to preventing homelessness and hunger.
With the high cost of living in Silicon Valley (rising rents, increased food costs, etc), there are thousands at risk of losing the roof over their head-
or having to choose between rent and food in their bellies. We stop that! And I am inspired daily by the dedicated Executive Director, the amazing staff, dedicated donors, and committed volunteers who all make it all happen. It's true community at work.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Sunnyvale Community Services staff and volunteers are very focused on their mission. They treat their clients as human beings and work extremely hard to help those in need.
October 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

I am a board member at SCS and chair of the operations committee. I have direct experience and knowledge of the day to day operations. Just this morning I was there before 7am to watch as about 10,000... more

October 10, 2014

Sunnyvale Community Services is run by an amazing team of dedicated, enthusiastic and tireless staff members and volunteers. They provide much needed food and emergency financial aid to low-income citizens of Sunnyvale. I am proud and honored to be on the board of such a well run and effective organisation.
April 8, 2013

I am a board member at SCS and chair of the operations committee. I have direct experience and knowledge of the day to day operations. Just this morning I was there before 7am to watch as about 10,000lbs of fresh produce was unloaded. Every pound of that aid will go out to low-income families the same day. There is great need in our community and it is essential we have focused, well run, well staffed and well funded organizations like SCS to help when people need it the most. The small core of dedicated staff leverage an army of volunteers so SCS can service many would than you would think possible. I am very proud to be part of SCS and the great work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

SC works tirelessly to meet the needs of the Sunnyvale community. Their connections with all corners of the community are impressive. This allows them to not only to spread the work about the needs of so many in the community, it also helped the organization stay in tuned with real community needs. When an agency like this is truly integrated into the community, every part of the community benefits.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

SCS has done outstanding work for countless families and individuals for decades. Year round they provide a variety of services, support and opportunities to meet the needs of all those who request a helping hand. This is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers