Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Sunday's child helps raise Hawaiian children that need extra support in their lives. They do this by giving them tools and a vision of the world that will enable them to live productive lives and increase the likeliness that they will be able to fulfill their goals and remain in Hawaii. Sunday's child provides a sanctuary where children can learn about their potential through experience and education that allows them to develop the creative thinking and capabilities they will need to prosper in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Sundays Child Foundation is a godsend to our community. I work with middle School & High School students in Kailua-Kona, and have been involved with this non-profit for approximately 4 years. Thanks to Lauren and the people of Sundays Child Foundation, our children have the opportunity to experience unconditional love at its best! Whether we are taking our kids on a zipline adventure, facilitating 'lifeplan' Mentorship training, or just taking the time to listen to our keiki & love them through difficult times, The Love that Lauren has for these kids and for the community shines through. Thank You Sundays Child!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I am completely impressed by the efforts of Sundayʻs Child Foundation and their Director Lauren. This program is irreplaceable in the lives of the local children and families they reach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I had a wondeful, meaningful experience with Sunday's Child Foundation, that day we were on a boat with the kids. They, we all had so much fun! It was valuable for the kids to have this special experience, bond with adults, other kids in similar situation whilst connecting with Nature. Lauren is just lovely - dedicated and passionate. Mahalo!

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Sunday's Child has been a wonderful support for our family and especially our now 11 year old daughter who came to us through the foster system three years ago. For her, having the opportunity to do activities with other children she's known through the foster system and her very disconnected past of multiple homes, has made a huge difference. She refers to these kids as "my people" because for so many years, those kids without forever families were the only people she could count on seeing again. They have a strong sense of kinship and caring for one another. The joy on their faces when they see each other is so amazing. The fun they have together through Sunday's Child Foundation events has been so healing and comforting for my daughter and has provided chances to do things that, in some cases, we could not have provided for her. I am forever grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Program development, mentorship & fundraising. Volunteer