Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.954025
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 9, 2014

more

February 9, 2014

We have adopted 2 cats from Suncoast Humane Society. One adult cat had a rough start in life, he had an eye infection in both eyes when he was brought to the shelter. With the proper medical care and lots of TLC he was ready for us to adopt him. The other kitty was a kitten when we adopted him. He was raised in a foster home, instead of the shelter to receive constant loving in a non stressful environment. We just love them both!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

be able to spend more time with the animals at the shelter

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I've adopted 2 of my animals from from englewood humane society,my cat "Cash" in 2003 and I had a great experience the people really cared about the animals and myself. Cash passed away in 2012 I was heart broken. In 2013 I went back to adopt a puppy and the people were so compassionate when I told them about my cat, I could't find a better place to be. Casey my puppy is now 1yr and my best friend.I bring her in for her shots and Everytime I do they welcome us like we're family .I really can't say enough about them.
My experience with All the people I've met and the cleanliness of the facility was outstanding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perfect as is

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I have been following the adoptions that go out from Suncoast and see that they do wonderful work. I presently have 2 dogs (one adopted) and when the occasion arises I won't hesitate to go to Suncoast to adopt another dog.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

My husband and I donate food and toys often to the Suncoast Humane Society. Pets all are clean and well attended. The staff seem to all love and really care for the animals. I would adopt a dog there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it larger for more homeless animals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Exceptionally caring staff, great facility. My neighbors have adopted many animals from this shelter with great results. There are so many animals in need it is so heartwarming to know that there is a fantastic facility that accommodates this animals. Highly recommend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 17, 2014

more

January 17, 2014

We just adopted a 4 1/2 year old male cat on Jan 4, 2014. I went in thinking we would bring home a younger kitty, but I fell in love with Mr. Kitty as he was called. All of the staff were helpful and seemed to really care for the animals. It's only been 2 wks, but he is adjusting well. We have 2 other cats in the house which are female, and all is going as plan. His new name is Mister... we dropped the kitty part.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

Suncoast Humane Society tirelessly campaigns for the welfare of local shelter animals through community social media providing education, care and temporary homes for the precious animals waiting for a forever home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shower them with all the funds available!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

We adopted a kitten from here and she is The Best !! The staff was wonderful and caring. Now our daughter volunteers there. Great Place !!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

My family adopted all of our wonderful pets from this great local shelter, 3 dogs and a cat since 2001. We are big fans of Suncoast and will continue to support them through physical and monetary donations to ensure others can have the same experiences should they choose to adopt a pet.

And though I myself have moved away from the area, I still love to say hello to the cats when I'm in town as they are always well-accommodated and up for some play time :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 14, 2010

Suncoast Humane Society, Englewood, Florida is one of the last truely open door facilities. They do not restrict the animals that they take in. They do not only take the animals that can be adopted ri... more

November 15, 2012

I can't say enough about Suncoast Humane Society. They have been here in our community for many years, through thick and thin, and have supported us through all kinds of difficult times. I have adopted dogs and cats, volunteered, and supported the local outings. The animals I have adopted were well cared for and I know in the future I will adopt again from them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 14, 2010

Suncoast Humane Society, Englewood, Florida is one of the last truely open door facilities. They do not restrict the animals that they take in. They do not only take the animals that can be adopted right away. They take "ALL" of the animals brought to them, unlike others in the area. They are one of the last hopes for the elderly or for those who have lost their jobs who want to keep their pets. They provide food for the local residents through their food pantry program which works with Meals on Wheels. They also sponsor low cost spay.neuter programs in the local community to help keep the pet population down. They are truely a great organization. Thanks for letting me repond.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

working with their offsite programs to help get animals adopted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them all the money I could.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

their effort to educate the community in the real tough world of being a homeless animal.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

exceptional. Dedicated, truely caring individuals.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

help the community more. More education, more lowcost spay/neuters, more care for unwanted animals, more support for the low income individuals down on their luck,

Ways to make it better...

I personnaly can't think of a thing. I just wish I could do more for them so they could do more for others.

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

education for the community. If everyone would realise that animals need the same care as individual's and are not something that you drop off at the corner and drive away. The other is money for day to day operations.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are looking for volunteers to help with office support, adoptions, cuddling, walking, and grooming, foster care, pet therapy, special events, critter banks, thrift stores, and more. Volunteer