Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.954025
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

My husband and have adopted 3 dogs from Suncoast Humane Society and all have been wonderful additions to our family. They take such good care of and animals and work so hard to find loving homes for all the animals there: small and large, young and old. They do wonderful work and have a positive impact in the community. I know they rely on donations and wish I could do more to help

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

in 2010 we lost our beloved white lab Rugged to cancer at the age of 9. we retired to Florida 7/2011. By September we were ready for another fur baby to bring home. We saw a black lab but he was taken. we walked twice around the dog area. we went outside with one but he just wanted to be outside and didn't bond with us. we were about to leave dejected when one of the volunteers stated there were more dogs downstairs that they had no room for upstairs. she thought there was one that would be good for us. Well, she is perfect and her name is Cheetah which we kept. she was 9 months then and skinny as a rail. She came right up to us and they said she had no voice. Well, she has one now. She was thought to be a rottie/shepard mix but is a coonhound mix. She is very loving and listens. loves to play, chase squirrels and rabbits in and around the yard. Suncoast was the best. They followed up to see how she was doing and invited us back for a visit. Suncoast was very clean and run by very caring and loving pet lovers. I would recommend them to anyone looking to adopt a pet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

I adopted my wonderful kitty, Smokey Joe, from Suncoast Humane and was sooo impressed with the staff. They were so helpful in associating my dog with Smokey Joe, loaned me a crate to take SJ to his new forever home! I WISH I had LOTS of money to donate to their cause !!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

We have adopted two cats from Suncoast and were very please with the care and service provided by the staff. The new improved cattery is wonderful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more space and a newer facility.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

The most caring and professional staff members !
On time service provided .
Suncoast Humane Society is an excellent example other animal facilities should be learning from !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

I adopted a cat from Suncoast in Nov 2012. They are a very busy faciity. However that being said , everyone I came in contact with was caring about me as the adopting party as much as making sure that my cat was going to a good home. When you leave you have all the info you need to care for your new family member. They are all vaccinated and you have all the paperwork to prove that and when new shots are due for your pet. The facility is spotless, and all the animals are well cared for. I would adopt from there again and recommend this facility to anyone who wants to adopt a forever pet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish the cats were in a cage- free enviorment. I feel the transition to a home would be easier for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

The volunteers and staff are superior in every way...putting my very nervous adopted yellow lab at ease every time she visits. The involvement in our community second to none. Fund raisers are well organized and fun!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I went looking for young kittens and came home with two sister cats, 14 months old. I knew from the very beginning that one had been abused and was terrified of humans. Nine months later they are both so loving and adorable. They teach me more everyday. Plus not only did I find two wonderful loves but found an empathetic, caring, new friend in one of the employees. Since moving to FL 17 years ago, I've known several people who volunteer at the shelter, each with wonderful stories. Suncoast is a tremendous asset to this community. God bless each of the volunteers and employees.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

We got a beautiful American Bulldog named Rosie from Suncoast in Englewood. She is all they said she was, just a great dog. We have had no problems with her and she fits right in with our family. Rosie still walks around with the toy she came home with. All of the people involved with us at Suncoast were all very professional and caring. Suncoast is a super organization. If in the future we are looking for an animal to adopt, we will surely come to Suncoast. It makes us really feel good to have given Rosie a "forever home."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Wonderful place that makes every effort to place animals in loving homes. Thank you for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are looking for volunteers to help with office support, adoptions, cuddling, walking, and grooming, foster care, pet therapy, special events, critter banks, thrift stores, and more. Volunteer