Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.954025
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 2, 2014

more

February 2, 2014

Have volunteer at Suncoast and the operation goes beyond to help animals find their forever homes. The staff is excellent and helpful thank goodness we have this shelter in our growing community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see them get a larger building.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

I have been a volunteer in the past and can attest to the dedication Suncoast Humane Society has to animals. It is much needed and wonderful organization in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I have been a foster volunteer,adopter and brought lost animals to Suncoast..
In all three areas, I have been treated w/respect,kindness and knowledge..
I raise grandchildren and they have helped w/fostering of cats and many kittens.
Suncoast vet and assistants treat them w/the same
attention given me. In return,
the boys have learned many lessons,love all animals and have shown their friends
how to properly care for sick/lost or abandoned animals..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

introduce children at a younger age to the care and handling of the dogs and cats

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Most of what I can say is a repetition of all the good things already written, so I'd like to say something about the pet adoption events Suncoast has hosted at the Pet Supermarket in Englewood. The staff and volunteers who handled the animals brought to the event were great. Dogs were walked,on leashes through the aisles of the store and surrounding area, and helped to behave like perfect ladies/gentlemen.
I witnessed a number of adoptions take place, with great attention given to the matches being made.

I've seen adoption events where a handful of animals were held in a ring and the handlers were bored and yawning and chatting to each other and the Suncoast events were nothing like that.

Very impressive!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give them more money, more staff and a larger facility.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Every single employee and volunteer at Suncoast Humane Society cares deeply about each and every animal in their care. The level of care and attention is quite remarkable. As a long-term volunteer I feel warmly welcomed and needed. I frequently recommend Suncoast Humane Society to friends and acquaintances interested in shelter adoptions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We need a new facility to house the animals in our care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 17, 2014

more

January 17, 2014

Several members of my family have volunteered there over many years, and I work with Phil Snyder, the executive director, on a bi-weekly basis for my newspaper. My daughter has attended the pet summer camp they have there as well. Overall, it is one of the cleanest, most well-run facilities of its kind that I have ever seen and the people are wonderful with the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am a volunteer at Suncoast Humane Society and what a pleasure it is. The staff clearly cares deeply about the animals and gives them wonderful care in a difficult environment. I fell in love with a cat, and when she was being adopted on a day when I was not at the shelter, two staff members got in touch with me to be sure I had the chance to say goodby before Sapho went home! Love these guys. Love these animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I thoroughly enjoy volunteering at Suncoast Humane Society. The staff is the most caring group I have ever worked with. Their love of the animals is shown in so many ways and I look forward to volunteering there for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

every time we visit the shelter it is always clean and doesn't smell. It's very obvious that all of the animals are very well taken care of, which isn't an easy task with the large volume of cats & dogs. I also like the fact that I can go in and visit with the cats, and it's encouraged and not frowned upon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As a volunteer dogwalker I have had the supreme honor of spending time with the wonderful animals within the care Suncoast Humane Society. The environment at the humane society is so positive, the staff committment is exemplary, and the animals are in the best place possible until the loving staff are able to help find them a forever home:)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are looking for volunteers to help with office support, adoptions, cuddling, walking, and grooming, foster care, pet therapy, special events, critter banks, thrift stores, and more. Volunteer