Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.954025
| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review
January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

My husband and I donate food and toys often to the Suncoast Humane Society. Pets all are clean and well attended. The staff seem to all love and really care for the animals. I would adopt a dog there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it larger for more homeless animals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Have adopted 2 dogs from this wonderful place. People who work there are the greatest, compassionate group. I thank this wonderful organization for the all the good they do for our animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Adopted a great dog, Pepper September 10, 2013. She's our wonderful forever dog and shared much with us since. She shows lots of love and devotion and at 2 years old continues to keep all of us fit with her boundless energy. Thanks Suncoast for having a great, caring staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer more classes i.e. training and obedience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

When my Brandy of 17 1/2 years died, my husband took me to Suncoast to adopt a cat. At Suncoast I found my Bailey. That was six years ago. He fits right into our home with two dogs and another cat. He is adorable. Thank you Suncoast .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I find nothing to change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Exceptionally caring staff, great facility. My neighbors have adopted many animals from this shelter with great results. There are so many animals in need it is so heartwarming to know that there is a fantastic facility that accommodates this animals. Highly recommend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

We adopted our Simon (a Maltese) a year ago November. He came to the Humane Society with many maladies which they corrected. He was very shy but is now a very happy, healthy little boy. He is our pride and joy now. Thank you to all the people at Suncoast.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2014

more

January 17, 2014

I went to the Suncoast Humane Society to look for a pet to adopt. While I was there I was surprised at how many people were bringing in their pets for low cost vaccinations & other medical procedures. The volunteers really care for the animals in their charge.It is great to know such a wonderful facility is in our neighborhood !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2014

more

January 17, 2014

Several members of my family have volunteered there over many years, and I work with Phil Snyder, the executive director, on a bi-weekly basis for my newspaper. My daughter has attended the pet summer camp they have there as well. Overall, it is one of the cleanest, most well-run facilities of its kind that I have ever seen and the people are wonderful with the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 17, 2014

more

January 17, 2014

We just adopted a 4 1/2 year old male cat on Jan 4, 2014. I went in thinking we would bring home a younger kitty, but I fell in love with Mr. Kitty as he was called. All of the staff were helpful and seemed to really care for the animals. It's only been 2 wks, but he is adjusting well. We have 2 other cats in the house which are female, and all is going as plan. His new name is Mister... we dropped the kitty part.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 17, 2014

more

January 17, 2014

I have adopted 2 of my former pets from Suncoast Humane society. Their facilities are clean and they care about putting this community's homeless and defenseless animals first. Their community outreach programs are second to none. They are everywhere spreading joy and public awareness of their goals. I have seen them at the local Harley-Davidson dealer with adoptable pets, offering low cost microchipping and nail clipping services.... I have seen them spreading joy at the local retirement communities... just seeing the smile of that lonely elderly person with no local family brings a tear to my eye every time. I love that they bring some of their animals to the local libraries for reading time with the kids. They consistently are letting the public know about the need for public support through FUN community and family time events and promotions. Their thrift stores are staffed with friendly management and never have a shortage of free volunteers ensuring that every penny above rent and utilities go back to the pets. I have always been an animal lover. I lost my dear Dyna in August of 2009. In December of the same year, my nephew came home with an abandoned and abused doggy. I had no money at the time to care for the animal but did not want the doggy going to "puppy jail." I took my little DJ to Suncoast and explained the situation, they gave her a check-up and explained that there are funds set aside for situations like mine. As it turns out, other than the fleas, broken tail, and missing whiskers, my baby was ok. They asked if I needed treats or dog food. I was stable enough financially to be able to afford the bare essentials, I just did not have enough funds to have her checked out. Since the compassion that they showed myself and my animal that day, I find myself frequenting any local event that they are at. I practically LIVE at the North Port thrift store and I always find myself throwing that extra buck or two that I have in their donation jar. Why???? Because they are always there! They never outright ask for money, but yet the public selflessly donates because of the manner in which every volunteer conducts themselves. As they say, "Do good and good will come to you." I truly believe that these are the words that this not profit organization lives by.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Purchase them mass amounts of property and increase the size of their facilities. I see no need to change something that seems to be working fine already....... (I always said that if I won the lottery, I would purchase 50 acres and give it to Sunoast to build their dream shelter....)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are looking for volunteers to help with office support, adoptions, cuddling, walking, and grooming, foster care, pet therapy, special events, critter banks, thrift stores, and more. Volunteer