Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.954025
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

SO kind and patient! It took us weeks to decide on a new member for our family of 5 and everyone was super helpful and very patient with us! We ultimately decided on a dog we weren't even considering due to the keen eyes and ears of a worker! She listened so intently to us that she knew who we'd be happiest with despite our parameters. She went completely out of the box for us and introduced us to Boston! Who by the way, is the BEST dog we have ever owned! A perfect addition to our home and lifestyle! He saved US!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

We have been a "customer" of Suncoast for 20 years. We have adopted dogs as we had room. Currently we have 3 large dogs who have their "furever" home with us. Two of our original adoptions have crossed the Rainbow Bridge and are waiting for us. We miss them dearly. Suncoast is by far the best place to adopt any pet. It is kept clean, all the staff are very kind to both the people and the animals. This shelter is run the best of the many I have visited in my long lifetime.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, best there is!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

We adopted a tiger kitty from Suncoast about 5 years ago and she has been the most incredible girl.
We weren't living in Florida at that time but we always paid a visit there when we were in town. When we finally decided to add another "child" to the family, the Suncoast staff were very
helpful. In all of visits to the center, I have found the entire staff to be dedicated, professional and most of all very caring. They attention to the animals is superior to many other facilities. They are genuine in their concern for clients and animal residents and are definitely my
kind of people.

Janice

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Suncoast humane society. Is a great place to adopt. Everone there
is kind , compassionate and hard working . I would adopt again .and donate
what I can to help .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Every single employee and volunteer at Suncoast Humane Society cares deeply about each and every animal in their care. The level of care and attention is quite remarkable. As a long-term volunteer I feel warmly welcomed and needed. I frequently recommend Suncoast Humane Society to friends and acquaintances interested in shelter adoptions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We need a new facility to house the animals in our care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

My husband and I adopted our dog from the Suncoast Humane Society over 14 years ago. They did a great job throughout the adoption process and in making sure we were a good fit for our new adoptee. He was neutered and had all his medical care up to date the day we brought him home and they followed up to make sure we were all bonding. We have maintained close contact with this organization through fundraisers and the wonderful volunteers; they are such an asset to our small community. Our dear pooch is now old and grey and sadly has cancer. We know that soon he will let us know it is time for us to let him go to doggie heaven. When that time comes, we will honor his memory and all the joy he gave us by adopting from Suncoast Humane Society again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes. Every staff member is caring and compassionate. Of course, I hope people continue to donate time and funding to make sure the Suncoast Humane Society can continue to help the animals and people in our community that adopt them :).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I have been following the adoptions that go out from Suncoast and see that they do wonderful work. I presently have 2 dogs (one adopted) and when the occasion arises I won't hesitate to go to Suncoast to adopt another dog.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I adopted a dashound from Suncoast and was totally satisfied with the care and treatment they gave the dog prior to us adopting him. Harley is the dogs name and has settled in with us very well. Would adopt another animal from them when the time comes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Me and my boyfriend went to find a dog for our children. We had been looking for a dog for a very long time. We had a preety good idea of what we wanted and been through sevreal other animal rescue shelters. Most of which were un clean and not knowldgeable at all about the animals that theyw ere adopting out. This was however a completely diffrent story at suncoast. As we have two small boys and two young cats these were are biggest concern with adopting a new dog. The staff was more then willing to help us by any means to make sure thT the dog we took home was the perfect match for our family. We have hax maxi several months now and she has made our a home a much better happier place. Our kids the cats and both of us love her dearly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that they had more opputiunity to help the animals as i said previously out of the proabbly 10 or so shelters we went to this was they only one i felt was in tip top shape. I would make it possible for them to expeand so they could help more dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I brought my puppy to Suncoast to be nuetered. The staff was professional and reassuring. The overall appearance of the veterinary clinic was clean and organized. Staff greated me on time and contacted me as soon as Weaver's surgery was complete. I was able to pick him up at the time promised. Weaver was in good spirits and the incision was well done. I am glad I brought him there for this surgery. Their fee is more then resonable and the surgery went extremely well. Very pleased with the outcome and so is Weaver! Thanks for a job well done Suncoast Humane Society!!

Susan Edwards
Grove City, FL

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are looking for volunteers to help with office support, adoptions, cuddling, walking, and grooming, foster care, pet therapy, special events, critter banks, thrift stores, and more. Volunteer