Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.954025
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

My husband and have adopted 3 dogs from Suncoast Humane Society and all have been wonderful additions to our family. They take such good care of and animals and work so hard to find loving homes for all the animals there: small and large, young and old. They do wonderful work and have a positive impact in the community. I know they rely on donations and wish I could do more to help

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 9, 2014

more

February 9, 2014

We have adopted 2 cats from Suncoast Humane Society. One adult cat had a rough start in life, he had an eye infection in both eyes when he was brought to the shelter. With the proper medical care and lots of TLC he was ready for us to adopt him. The other kitty was a kitten when we adopted him. He was raised in a foster home, instead of the shelter to receive constant loving in a non stressful environment. We just love them both!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

be able to spend more time with the animals at the shelter

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

in 2010 we lost our beloved white lab Rugged to cancer at the age of 9. we retired to Florida 7/2011. By September we were ready for another fur baby to bring home. We saw a black lab but he was taken. we walked twice around the dog area. we went outside with one but he just wanted to be outside and didn't bond with us. we were about to leave dejected when one of the volunteers stated there were more dogs downstairs that they had no room for upstairs. she thought there was one that would be good for us. Well, she is perfect and her name is Cheetah which we kept. she was 9 months then and skinny as a rail. She came right up to us and they said she had no voice. Well, she has one now. She was thought to be a rottie/shepard mix but is a coonhound mix. She is very loving and listens. loves to play, chase squirrels and rabbits in and around the yard. Suncoast was the best. They followed up to see how she was doing and invited us back for a visit. Suncoast was very clean and run by very caring and loving pet lovers. I would recommend them to anyone looking to adopt a pet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 2, 2014

more

February 2, 2014

Have volunteer at Suncoast and the operation goes beyond to help animals find their forever homes. The staff is excellent and helpful thank goodness we have this shelter in our growing community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see them get a larger building.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

I adopted my wonderful kitty, Smokey Joe, from Suncoast Humane and was sooo impressed with the staff. They were so helpful in associating my dog with Smokey Joe, loaned me a crate to take SJ to his new forever home! I WISH I had LOTS of money to donate to their cause !!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

We have adopted two cats from Suncoast and were very please with the care and service provided by the staff. The new improved cattery is wonderful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more space and a newer facility.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

The most caring and professional staff members !
On time service provided .
Suncoast Humane Society is an excellent example other animal facilities should be learning from !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

I have been a volunteer in the past and can attest to the dedication Suncoast Humane Society has to animals. It is much needed and wonderful organization in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

I adopted a cat from Suncoast in Nov 2012. They are a very busy faciity. However that being said , everyone I came in contact with was caring about me as the adopting party as much as making sure that my cat was going to a good home. When you leave you have all the info you need to care for your new family member. They are all vaccinated and you have all the paperwork to prove that and when new shots are due for your pet. The facility is spotless, and all the animals are well cared for. I would adopt from there again and recommend this facility to anyone who wants to adopt a forever pet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish the cats were in a cage- free enviorment. I feel the transition to a home would be easier for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

I am a retired vet's assistant, or today known as Vet- Tech. We moved here in 1992, and I volunteered at Suncoast for a time. I saw what went on behind the scenes, and it was all good. Very caring workers, went over and beyond expectations. I was impressed with the cleanliness of everything! Of course it is always sad to see homeless pets, but everyone took personal interest in the animals. Especially those that had been there the longest. Took playtime with animals outside, as time would permit. Also took turns in walking the dogs, often by trained volunteers. My husband and I adopted a 6 yr old dog from there, one yr ago. They were very thorough for the sake of the pet, to be sure it was going to a good forever home. I went alone, as my husband was I'll at the time, but they called him on the phone to be sure he was aware of what I was doing. All went well and we have a happy, spoiled new family member!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I could only say to try encourage people giving up a pet for adoption, to be sincerely honest with there answers associated with the pet. I know that is close to impossible but if people only understood it is for the best interest of the pet! The people who gave up my girl said that she loved other animals, loved to play, never bit anyone or had personality issues. Wow, so not true. But she is ours now and we will live "carefully" with those issues. She has been given up too many times!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are looking for volunteers to help with office support, adoptions, cuddling, walking, and grooming, foster care, pet therapy, special events, critter banks, thrift stores, and more. Volunteer