Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 10, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
February 10, 2015

I enjoy volunteering for Benevilla. The agency provides a variety of services that fill the gap for our elderly population who need transportation to medical appointments, healthy food delivered to their door in the form of meals or groceries, simple home repairs, or a regular friendly visit from a volunteer. Other services include programs to maintain mental acuity, support groups for caregivers of elderly family members or grandchildren, and day care for adults as well as for young children. There is so much more going on in this organization as it constantly evolves to be a good resource for the community, whether as a farmer's market, community garden, or family fun at winter fest.

I knew of Benevilla from numerous news articles in The Independent and The Daily News Sun and from driving past the Sun City location on Del Webb Blvd. I had seen the buses in that lot and on the street.

I first became interested in volunteering with Benevilla when a friend in my home state said I needed to meet one of her friends who was new to the area. This lady, an employee of Benevilla, suggested a get acquainted meeting at Birt's Bistro. Two hours later, I had had a tour of the campus, met several people who worked in various capacities, and had an application for becoming a volunteer. I was most impressed by the people, who all seemed to glow with support for the mission of Benevilla. I knew I wanted some of that "glow" in my life! I had assignments soon after completing screening and training.

I remain impressed with the dedication of each employee and volunteer I have met. Whether at fundraising or special events, or day-to-day encounters, all are friendly and committed to serving the elderly, the community and Benevilla's many projects.

I work in two areas of Benevilla: I drive clients to their medical appointments two days a week. I also work in the Marketing division of Administration doing clerical work one day a week.

I believe that everyone needs to give a little back to the community in return for a lifetime of blessings. Benevilla allows me the opportunity to be of service to others in my neighborhood.
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Without a doubt Benevilla is reaching thousands of Northwest valley residents with caring, compassionate care and awarenes. From newborns to the elderly from all walks of life, staff and volunteers are reaching out to make life better for those we serve. Serving and not being served definitely characterizes those working with Benevilla in a variety of ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Multiply its outreach

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 23, 2013

Benevilla is very involved with supporting human services in the Surprise Regional Area. Formerly, Interfaith Community Care, Benevilla has built a solid reputation for person-centered care. Their programs have provided many individuals the right of dignity and independence. Benevilla is a magnet for generations of citizens in the area, and actively pursue solutions to improve the lives of people they serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know the quality of the programs Benevilla provides.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I became aware through several members of our church of the very positive way Benevilla impacts the Northwest Valley Area through it's various adult day care programs. Four years ago I was invited to become a member of the finance committee and was so impressed with the entire organization I have continued to become involved in several other committees and activities. Benevilla attracts over 700 talented volunteers who have expertise in a variety of backgrounds.

Benevilla has continued to expand its services in recent years to include a volunteer food service program, grandparents raising grandchildren and even prepares meals for its clients and as a sideline the general public. It has become a model whose advice is sought after by other organizations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand our size to enable persons in the entire Phoenix area to avail themselves of our mission to allow persons to remain in their homes as they age.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 30, 2013

When I moved to Surprise several years ago I heard about Benevilla and decided to volunteer. Nearly five years later I am still volunteering and serving on the governing board. Benevilla's work in the Northwest Valley has been a model for many other not-for-profit organizations serving clients with Alzheimer's and dementia as well as developmentally disabled adults. The intergenerational program linking seniors with young children in the Wirtzie's preschool is known throughout the area as one of the select early childhood programs.

Our 700 volunteers generously give of their time and talents to support seniors in the Northwest Valley. Like many of our volunteers, I have found my work with Benevilla to be personally rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand our programs to people in need throughout the Valley.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 17, 2012

working with Benevilla has been a wonderful experience for me. Each and everyone of the staff members are caring individuals who want only the best for Benevilla. At each board meeting, there is a chance for a person who benefts from using the services provided by Benevilla. Tears come to my eyes as I listen to the wonderful stories shared about how Benevilla has improved the quality of life for the entire family. You wont find a better more caring organization than Benevilla for the young as well as the elderly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers