Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I volunteer with Summit Assistance Dogs. They are a great organization that really cares about their dogs, training them well and providing their clients with the best fit. They care about all the details and will make sure that their dogs and their clients are in good hands at the end of the day. Highly recommend them to anyone as a great organization to use or support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

Volunteering with Summit Assistance Dogs has been challenging, filed with laughter and of course tears when it is time to send 'my' charge off to the next phase of training. But then I get to work with another pup....and eventually getting to know the staff, recipients and fellow volunteers and we share the joy of each new dog-handler partnership.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have voluntered for Summit for over 4 years now. It's amazing the job they do, their professionalism and the end results of their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have been involved peripherally with this wonderful organization as a volunteer. They fulfill a great need for those who can benefit from an assistance dog. The staff here is amazing, doing lots of outreach projects such as providing dogs for inmates and working with them to train the dogs to be good service dogs. They get many of their service dogs from local shelters, providing yet another valuable service. They manage to do all this on a shoestring, with a dedicated staff and volunteer force. This is just a wonderful organization. I am proud to be associated with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing organization! It just doesn't get any better - bringing together the best of humans and animals. I've been volunteering for Summit for quite some time now, yet ever year I'm impressed again by their professionalism and dedication. I love the people and the dogs, and it's all for such a great cause. I'm looking forward to being part of this group for many years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

A great organization with great people and wonderful dogs!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a psychologist and a longtime volunteer for Summit, I have witnessed the amazing changes a service dog can make in the quality of so many people's lives. Volunteering to interview applicants and assist in matching them with service dogs has been an extremely rewarding experience. Additionally, I have been very impressed with the dedication and integrity of the people working in the organization and the quality of their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Volunteering for Summit Assistance Dogs has been a pleasure of mine for at least 10 years. It is one of those experiences that fulfill the pledge that one gets far more out of the time spent than those to whom the benefit is given. In any capacity, my relatively minimal contribution has been welcomed and appreciated and it is this feeling of belonging that encourages us further. We volunteers are proud to be associated with everyone (and every DOG) at Summit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been volunteering for Summit for over two years. This is an excellent organization with a clear mission. There is an enormous need for assistance dogs. Summit sets the bar high for the dogs it places with its clients. I continued to be moved by Summit which also includes the staff! I find it a privilege to be a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been a volunteer puppy raiser for several years with Summit. I'm currently raising Spencer. This organization does an amazing job of developing the skills of their volunteers as well as providing knowledgeable support to successfully raise puppies that can then become successful service dogs through the talented efforts of the Summit trainers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers