Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

As an intern of many titles, I have found my experience thus far with Summit Adventure to be exactly what they claim to do-- to push people outside comfort zones to have opportunities to rely on God and each other. I have seen this first hand with course participants and also with myself. Before Summit, I had never been backpacking or rock climbing before and I had little marketing experience. Within my first few weeks, I was thrown into it all. Being outside comfort zones is not always rainbows and butterflies. It comes with challenges. I have seen myself developing how I deal with these challenges. Rather than relying on my own abilities, I have to constantly seek the Lord's help. So far, it's been a great learning experience not only in the marketing field, but also learning about my own heart.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

My son served at Summit Adventure based in beautiful Bass Lake, CA for over ten years. When I asked them about climbing Mt. Rainier they created a course that has become quite popular. Now I've been on Rainier with Summit Adventure twice! I traveled to Quito, Ecuador with Summit Adventure in 2007 and was able to climb Cayambe, an 18,996' volcanic peak. My son and I have made some terrific memories riding our bikes in the unforgettable Death Valley to Mt. Whitney "Classic" three times. I wear those cycling jerseys with pride! This is a top-tier organization that attracts top-tier people. I have so many great Summit Adventure memories and have met some extremely inspiring people. I would definitely recommend Summit Adventure and their various courses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

This is a great outfit that doe's excellent work,,they have programs that teach people how to be independent and solve real world problems
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Prompt and personal response to emails. Professional and helpful regarding programs, venues, and training. Looking forward to participate in their annual fundraiser next year; The Whitney Classic!
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

I'm an Emergency Room physician and father of 4. My son and I spend 4 days in the Sierras with Summit Adventures with Focus on the Family. If this trip had not been offered, I would not have had the opportunity to see this beautiful country, connect with God and connect with my son. We spent 4 days disconnected from the electronics and schedules of our typical day. I look forward to future trips with my other children. the trip was priceless!
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

I was a student on the college semester program that spent time in California and Ecuador learning the life shaping skills of leadership, team work, self-sacrifice, and joy. I mark it as one of the MOST CRUCIAL cross roads in my life!
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Awesome experience with my child. Summit Adventure's staff was great!
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I came from across the country to be apart of Summit Adventure's summer staff as an oLITE intern. Going into this ministry I did not know what to expect. I was far away from home, surrounded by new people and new places. For most people this would be a scary thing. For me, it would be a scary thing. But it wasn't! The people I found at Summit Adventure quickly welcomed me into their community. These people had a strong desire to pour out their passion for God and the great outdoors. I learned so much from my summer as an intern with Summit Adventure. As a female interested in adventure education, it was refreshing to me to be able to see female leadership at Summit Adventure. The previous program I was at did not have females in any leadership positions. So it was here at Summit that I found my role models: women i could look up to that handled leadership with strength and gentleness at the same time. I loved my summer so much as an intern that I came back for another summer. Hopefully I can have an impact on others the way that Summit Adventure staff had an impact on me my first summer. Summit Adventure is a truly amazing place. It is a community that I hope to be apart of for a very long time!
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

The semester I spend this spring at Summit Adventure was both challenging and fun! I couldn't more highly recommend the staff that I had the pleasure to interact with. I grew a lot as a student, a leader, and a cross-cultural communicator and server. It was something I won't forget for a long time. Go Summit Adventure!
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I attended my first program with Summit Adventure this summer, I had learned of them recently and was most interested in the opportunity to experience the glory of God's creation in Mt Rainier led by a team of experienced, faith led, mountaineering guides. It was a great experience, challenging and awesome beyond expectations. The Summit team are outstanding leaders and the more I got to know them the more impressed I was with each of them. There is nothing like standing with the entire team in the pitch dark prior to starting the summit attempt in prayer and thanks, just an amazing experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers