Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 3, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2013

Great experience. The children are motivated and excited to learn. They have strong ambition and drive, come with lots of questions and interests.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 15, 2013

I was involved in Morgan Stanleys participation as a volunteer to assist with the children in our Philadelphia office and Breakthrough. The experience was more than I imagined. I thought it would be a day of walking them around and feeling that it would just be a day off from school for them. It wasn't.....the children were engaged, excited, and enthusiastic about the program. The questions amazed me and the eagerness to learn was inspiring. I feel now, and will continue to feel an obligation to volunteer again as the program continues. They made me excited about what I do for our firm. I would be proud to work side by side with any of the children I have interacted with through this program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 13, 2013

more

March 13, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the students visit (Breakthrough Career Day) to my office last summer. We made their a visit a big deal to coinside with the Olympics, the upcoming election and stock market predictions. They seemed thrilled to interact with us at our desks and asked interesting questions. I was surprised how much I learned from them. They were very insightful about their school day, their daily routines, and their short and long term goals. I was impressed and thoroughly enjoyed their visit. Send them out again and again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 12, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 12, 2013

For the past three years Morgan Stanley offices in and around Philadelphia have participated in a career day with the kids of Breakthrough. It is an all day event (they show up around 9:30am, have lunch and leave around 2pm). We initially did it as a way to give back to the community but the kids are so smart, so enthused, and so curious that we get back as much if not more from the experience as the kids. A number of employees have siad it is their favorite work day of the year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers