Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
118 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I attended SSP in 2013 and learned much about the college environment and science research. The teachers and TAs were very helpful, and I learned so much science and math in five and a half weeks. It was very challenging but very rewarding because I finally experienced something that made me think. I made many close friends and it was very sad to see everyone leave on the last day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make the program longer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP is simply amazing, the experience of a lifetime.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Why would I make changes? This program is simply amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP completely changed my life. I have never viewed the sciences in such a way. The asteroid determination project has truly changed my views on research based sciences. Although the program is academically rigorous, it also emphasizes on the social aspect. I have made many connections within this program that will serve for me in the future. Thank you SSP!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. It is already perfect.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP is a fantastic summer program. I attended the program in the summer of 2013 and had a very rewarding experience academically and socially. Learning astronomy, physics, programming, and calculus along with 35 fascinating people is challenging and exhilarating. While you might think that SSP's motto "the educational experience of a lifetime" is mere hype, let me assure you that the program lives up to its advertising.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP was a completely life changing coming of age experience. It had given me a maturity,confidence, and friendships that amaze me and will last the rest of my life. There is somethin magical about the experience for almost every SSPer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldnt change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP is an amazing, unique experience, that taught me so much more that could be expressed in a text box. After participating in 2013, I now feel more aware of what I'm capable of, and feel more sure of my decision to study the sciences, not to mention all of incredible professors, friends and knowledge gained along the way. It was truly a pivotal experience, and I'm proud of all the I and my friends accomplished this summer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I attended SSP in the summer of 2013 and it was the most challenging and rewarding experience. The immersion into a college-like environment with 35 other brilliant young adults supported by excellent faculty made this summer camp eye-opening. It is perfect for bright high school students interested in science who want a challenge and aren't afraid to have fun working hard.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

As a 2013 SSP alumni, I have to say that this program was life-changing. Coming from a low-income family, I was offered a full scholarship, including travel money, and I could not be any more grateful. The experience I had at SSP cannot be replicated. The students, the staff, and even the visiting lecturers all made it an enriching and exciting 6-weeks. No other science camp could have given me the lifelong memories that SSP has.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it to cover more than just the Santa Barbara and Socorro campuses. More kids should get to experience SSP

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I went to SSP as a student in 2013 and loved it. The professors were amazing, the students were brilliant, and I learned so much more about my capabilities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP, or Summer Science Program, is a program that seeks to engage students in a professional manner. The program raises high school sophomores and juniors to a collegiate level and pushes their limits far past any high school education could.

That being said, as a lucky participant of this
wonderful program, I know how amazing SSP truly is. Every one of the students feel that their classes are moving too slow. Kids who are in IB or AP or dual enrollment classes feel that way. Simply spectacular.

But don't let this talk of intense education fool you; SSP esteems fun just as much as it does learning: the two in fact go hand in hand. The students collaborate on both projects and pranks, lessons and laughs.

SSP allows students to understand that in the professional world, there is so much more than what television, movies, or books can tell you.

Oh, and not to mention the lifelong friendships that develop. Those are pretty great too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get the word out more. SSP needs to be known.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers