Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

SSP was an incredible, life-changing experience - it's hard to believe quite how much 5.5 weeks can change you. Greater than the educational aspect, perhaps, is the atmosphere and camaraderie developed by having 36 bright kids learning and living together. The benefits last long past the program, with friends and learning partners for life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the program longer :D

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I attended this program in 2013, and I can tell you that it is nothing short of life-changing. It challenges you in unimaginable ways and pushes you across the limits you thought you had. Personally the program has invoked a great sense of hard work in me. It has exposed me to new areas of science, given me real-life experiences of people who work in this field and possibly how my life would turn out if I chose to pursue that field. It is truly "an experience of a lifetime"!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I honestly cannot think of any way to improve this program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

It's difficult to describe in just a paragraph the full SSP experience. It was magical. Everyday was an adventure of learning about both the Universe and people. I made incredible friendships. My days (and nights!) were filled with constant joy and excitement in the company of amazing people. My zest for life was renewed. My perspective on life became clearer and I look towards the future with greater optimism than ever before.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I had an amazing experience at the Summer Science Program (SSP) in 2013. SSP was definitely one of the best experiences I have ever had. The staff was all friendly and incredibly helpful, the TA's were just fantastic, and all the little details were taken care of perfectly by our amazing site director. SSP forced me to push past my limits, redefine them, and then break them all over again. It shows every student that goes through the program that there is really no limit to what you can achieve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Summer Science Program is not only a science program - it's a limit-pushing and potential-exploring program. I had never imagined that I could spend 24 hours working continuously without a minute of sleep, and I had never dreamed that I could have a talent in designing as a science geek.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that the third campus can be soon built! Oh, and people from different campuses should have more chances to meet and talk.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I was a student in 2013 at the Westmont campus, and I had a blast. I can honestly say that SSP was one of the greatest experiences I've ever had. Not only did I learn a lot and accomplish things that I'd never imagined I'd be able to do, but I also learned a lot about my own interests and ambitions. SSP has made me confident that I will be successful in college, and it helped me learn a lot more about my own ambitions for my future. I can't imagine what my summer would have been like at SSP, or where I would be now, but I am incredibly thankful that the program exists and that I got a chance to participate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think I'd change anything, SSP is fantastic!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I've grown so much stronger and better because of the amazing SSP experience. And the friends I made at SSP will stay with me for the rest of my life. SSP is place where everyone accepts and trusts and cares for you; a place that will inspire you beyond imagination!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

SSP is a unique academic and social experience you won't get anywhere else. I got to know so much about different scientific fields, worked collaboratively on a research, and entered the 55-year-old alumni family of great warmth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The Summer Science Program not only created an amazing academic environment, it also allowed for dozens of life lessons, and everyday gave me the opportunity to see the world in a new perspective. Constantly challenged, I can truly say that this camp changed my life and I am forever grateful for everyone who played a part in my happiness and growth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The Summer Science Program was a life changing experience for me. I arrived not really knowing what to expect. I had read about all of the work, and quite honestly it freaked me out. But starting day one I knew all of my worries were for absolutely no reason. SSP was the most amazing experience of my life. It brought me together with a great group of people who I believe will be lifelong friends, and helped teach me how to excel especially when struggling through a problem. The only problem I have with SSP is that I wish it had been at least twice as long.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers