Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

AS both a participant and a volunteer for this program I must say it really goes above and beyond to provide students with a helpful and unique experience. It challenges you in ways that make even top colleges seem easy, while teaching you important skills such as teaching yourself and learning from your peers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SSP is definitely one of the best experiences of my life. I am an alumnus of the 2011 NM session of the camp and I can already tell I've made life long friendships. Take 36 of the best and brightest kids from around the world and stick them together for a few weeks, and you have the recipe for some insane amounts of fun and educational experiences. Of course, it was stressful at times, but as it was noncompetitive, everyone just ends up helping everyone else, which makes the entire experience much more valuable. It solidified my love of science and research and I would strongly recommend it to any other junior who was thinking about a career in science, physics or otherwise.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

SSP was very challenging. The academics were beyond anything I had been exposed to in high school. It was also the most fun I have had in a summer. The other SSPers and the TA's are very fun and knowledgeable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

This was no doubt the best 6 weeks of my life. An intellectually stimulating, challenging, and fun learning experience was just half of the whole; the people you meet there are fantastic as well. There is no doubt in my mind that your summer can't possibly be spent doing something better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2010

more

August 31, 2010

There aren't enough words to explain why SSP was such a great experience for me. Probably because it weren't only six weeks of hard working, but also a great ( maybe most enjoyable) socially experience. We all connected very well and I feel like I found my second family in there. I will never forget our late night observations, or the time spent in Weir computer labs working for the OD. I will always remember our Saturday movie night and our "Futurama" episodes, I will always remember the way we fed the ducks in the last night at 6 a.m. in the morning, or the "Physics dance" that we had to do when we were late for class. It wasn't only Math. It wasn't only Astronomy. It wasn't only Programming. It wasn't even only Physics. It was the most interesting mixture of all this, multiplied at infinity by our happiness in acting for the first time in our lives as a research team. It was our excitement in finding the orbital elements of that asteroid. It was the pleasure of working in the same team with probably your best friends in the world. Staying now in my room at home, 7,000 miles away from New Mexico, but still keeping in touch with my friends, I feel like I have finally discovered people that make me happy. And I will always appreciate it. As soon as SSP finished, I came back in Romania and qualified for the International Olympiad in Astronomy and Astrophysics. I am more than sure that I couldn't do that without SSP. It helped me more than anything on both professional and personal plans. Thank you SSP! Thank you for having a wonderful time, an amazing summer, an unforgettable experience. Thank you!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

After SSP finished, I came back at home where I had the National Selection Tests for the International Olympiad in Astronomy and Astrophysics and for the International Olympiad in Astronomy. I qualified for both, and I am sure that SSP played a great role

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers