Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I've grown so much stronger and better because of the amazing SSP experience. And the friends I made at SSP will stay with me for the rest of my life. SSP is place where everyone accepts and trusts and cares for you; a place that will inspire you beyond imagination!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

SSP is a unique academic and social experience you won't get anywhere else. I got to know so much about different scientific fields, worked collaboratively on a research, and entered the 55-year-old alumni family of great warmth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The Summer Science Program not only created an amazing academic environment, it also allowed for dozens of life lessons, and everyday gave me the opportunity to see the world in a new perspective. Constantly challenged, I can truly say that this camp changed my life and I am forever grateful for everyone who played a part in my happiness and growth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The Summer Science Program was a life changing experience for me. I arrived not really knowing what to expect. I had read about all of the work, and quite honestly it freaked me out. But starting day one I knew all of my worries were for absolutely no reason. SSP was the most amazing experience of my life. It brought me together with a great group of people who I believe will be lifelong friends, and helped teach me how to excel especially when struggling through a problem. The only problem I have with SSP is that I wish it had been at least twice as long.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

SSP is where I re-discovered myself. I am a better person now simply from all the people I met and interacted with. I am more certain about my aspirations and more confident in what I want to do now as an individual.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Overall, this was the most amazing academic experience in my entire life. I will never look at science the same way ever again, and nor will I look at my whole life the same. I was a bit bipolar about it once it first ended, but now... I have to say, I never regret learning what I learned, doing what I did, and meeting who I met.

Thank you so much, SSP!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

AC in the dorms. Definitely.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I attended SSP in 2013 and learned much about the college environment and science research. The teachers and TAs were very helpful, and I learned so much science and math in five and a half weeks. It was very challenging but very rewarding because I finally experienced something that made me think. I made many close friends and it was very sad to see everyone leave on the last day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make the program longer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP is simply amazing, the experience of a lifetime.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Why would I make changes? This program is simply amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP completely changed my life. I have never viewed the sciences in such a way. The asteroid determination project has truly changed my views on research based sciences. Although the program is academically rigorous, it also emphasizes on the social aspect. I have made many connections within this program that will serve for me in the future. Thank you SSP!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. It is already perfect.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

SSP is a fantastic summer program. I attended the program in the summer of 2013 and had a very rewarding experience academically and socially. Learning astronomy, physics, programming, and calculus along with 35 fascinating people is challenging and exhilarating. While you might think that SSP's motto "the educational experience of a lifetime" is mere hype, let me assure you that the program lives up to its advertising.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers