Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

When you read about all these poor dogs with cancer - 1 in 4. it is so shocking and so heart breaking. This is what makes Stymie Canine Cancer Foundation such a noteworthy cause. Not only does Stymie Canine Cancer Foundation raise funds to help research this disease and personally help pets with cancer, but it's the fact that they work so hard at a grass roots level to reach out and inform the public.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

An excellent organization run by friendly people that genuinely care. They always go the extra mile to help and are very responsive. Highly recommended.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Stymie Canine Cancer Foundation came to the rescue of Callee, my toy poodle, quickly when I emailed my situation. Callee had been suffering from seizures, which were becoming more frequent, and an MRI revealed a large tumor in her forehead that was pushing her brain back. Stymie found a clinical trial in Minnesota where these particular type of tumors were being removed and followed with vaccines made from the tumor itself. Stymie helped Callee get enrolled, and they also helped with the traveling expenses from Pennsylvania to Minnesota. If that wasn't enough, Aimee met me in Minnesota to offer emotional support throughout Callee's stay in the hospital. Although new, this is a top-notch non profit organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I was truly humbled by the wonderful , caring folks associated with Stymie Canine Cancer Fund . I received prompt attention to my request for help with my sweet Obie's treatment . I received a phone call from Aimee and we chatted as if we had been long time friends . It is so nice to know that there are people around that really care about our animal friends and their owners .My Obie is my best pal and Stymie has helped me to continue to give him the best of care that he deserves . I am sincerely grateful . Debra,Dallas, Tx.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

A true hands-on group that takes the time to help you and your pet. Stymie CC can find the right specialist, nutritionist, therapist or supplies your pet needs across the United States. They are very caring and quick to help and follow through.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Stymie CC is probably the most care organization I have ever dealt with. They understand how much a pet means to a family and help people to get treatment that would otherwise be unaffordable. It never ceases to amaze me how much time these people put into fundraising to help other and how hard they work to educate people on Canine Cancer. This organization was started out of pure love and caring. They travel all over to raise awareness and give support to sufferers of cancer often using only their own personal funds so the money can be used for animals that need treatment. I have never seen such selfless dedication.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

This organization was great, their customer service and dedication to all that ask questions or help is UN-wavering. They want to help and it shows. I would definitely suggest them to everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

This is a wonderful group. We love what they are doing!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

What a great organization! I have never before experienced such a hard working, caring, and results oriented person like Aimee. Starting this organization and growing it to be able to fill such a huge void in this area is amazing. I am in awe of her drive and courage and knowledge!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The work that this foundation does is amazing and inspirational! I love how there is no judgment as to the breed or age of the dog. They have helped so many just by their own fund raising efforts imagine how many more can be helped and how much more awareness could be raised with more funds! The dedication to every case is like they are working with their dog and family!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers