Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with SVA since 2009 when I established a chapter at my university. I've had full support from the organization from the start and they continue to provide a wide array of support services and resources available to student veterans, advisors and the entire higher education community. If I could give more than 5 stars, they would receive them from me.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am not a veteran myself, but I like to call myself a "civilian supporter" of veterans. Just like you do not have to be female to support breast cancer research, you do not need to be a veteran to support veterans. SVA helps student veterans at both the national and local level. At the national level they help advocate for better services and stronger education benefits, and at the local levels they work with schools to improve services and programs for student veterans. Probably most important, at the individual level they help create school chapters that allow student veterans to come together as a group and support each other as they transition from the military to civilian life. The transition from military to civilian life can be difficult for some veterans, and when you add in the stress of being a college student to that adjustment it can be overwhelming for some. Having other student veterans who experienced similar rough patches helps with the transition. SVA helps create this support network for student veterans. It's an excellent organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SVA is making a tremendous difference in the lives of vets on campuses across America. I am inspired by the organization's commitment to improving the student vet experience and the passion of their community. Their inclusive nature makes sure that all vets and their supporters - regardless of age, branch, gender, career path, etc - can feel connected and part of something powerful.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a member who has now graduated and moved to Alum, I can say I still feel as connected and welcome as I did when I was in college with my local chapter. SVA is continually striving to serve all pre, current, and post veteran college attendees.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

SVA works hard to support all student veterans in nationally. The interesting thing is, they support student veterans regardless of chapter "membership" in the organization. I am not sure everyone understands that. They continue to support veterans in college for long term impacts: education, careers, and general well-being. Good stuff! They far exceed my expectations based on growth in a limited period of time and their ability to operate with limited resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What is unique about this organization?

No one else is doing this!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers