Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Student Veterans of America has supported the veterans student group at my college and has provided me and others with amazing scholarship and training opportunities that we would not have without them. They are responsive and they communicate excellently. I am constantly impressed by them and the work they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Student Veterans of America has allowed Student Veterans to have a voice all over the country. They have become huge advocates for Veterans everywhere. Just over the last four their organization has grown immensely and is only growing bigger. They have many programs available for student veterans that allows an easier transition from military service to higher education. I have personally used some of these programs. Without them I may have not completed my degree. This is one of the best organizations out there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen SVA doing many great things throughout the year to student veterans even if the school doesnt not have a registered SVA veterans club. They offer many scholarships to student veterans. There is different types. SVA change my life when they accepted me to work with on my fellowship. I got to met so many inspirational veterans who I now call my friend. They give student veteran club to gain what they had in the military which is camaraderie and still serving to do better things.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

5 years ago the SVA helped the student veterans of UMaine start a veterans club on campus. It has supported us financially and gave us the tools to keep our club strong. The SVA conferences gave us the opportunity to learn about veteran benefits, concerns, and resources. They understand what it takes to keep the student veterans connected to each other both locally and nationally on a long term scale. My school would not have been able to accomplish all our veteran programs without their support. They personally helped shape my college experience into a positive experience that has brought me further in my education than I could have gone alone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot put into words the impact SVA has had on my life...I am realizing a dream, honoring the lies of my fallen brethren and becoming the first college graduate in my family - I was scared and doubtful this could happen - the support and guidance of fellow veterans and the programs offered pushed me to new heights and I am now helping others - all of this is because of SVA

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

As a chapter leader, SVA provided the network to build our organization. We received financial assistance from SVA to attend their leadership conferences which allowed for us to gain understanding and insight into other student veteran organizations, their activities, and accomplishments. SVA is a great tool for the student veteran organization and the individual. Now, SVA offers Internship support to those student veterans who have an unpaid internship and 3 scholarships worth $10,000 each.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

gaining knowledge and information from other student veterans nationwide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make them more visible. While there are other GWOT veteran organizations that are much more visible, none are doing more for student veterans than SVA.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers