Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.9755
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Jacqui came to a breast cancer support group meeting and explained and offered Strength For Life services and their mission to us. I was very impressed that they work so hard to provide such a valuable service without a fee. I started personal training classes and realized life does not need to revolve around a cancer diagnosis, you are not alone on your journey. I feel healthier and happier with myself when I attend the classes. You also develop a comradeship with fellow survivors and Jacqui that is priceless. This organization lives up to their name " Strength For Life".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish they continue to grow stronger in the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

Jacqui is just wonderful. Kind, funny and understands a client's limitations and makes accommodations for them. I would recommend this program to any survivor of any cancer.
The generosity of the organization is incredible. Not only do they provide the exercise sessions, they also provide
the equipment for you!!
Many thanks!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I was very depressed and under chemo treatments and had so many other things going on in my body. I wasn't able to exercise and thanks to Jacquie and Strength for Life as I was helped along I began to do more and more exercise and it encouraged me and I began to really see a difference. I am able to do so much now and am not depressed. When you have all these ailments mostly caused by cancer and/or chemo it pushes you back in life and when you get a chance to do these exercises and they really help lift your spirit, mind and body it makes a real difference. It is wonderful that all is donated so you don't have to worry about how to buy this or that to do the exercises or pay for the wonderful trainers. They are a blessing from God. I am so thankful for all they have done. I never would have thought I could get this far back to healthy and happy and fit. I can't say enough how this is one of the best programs there and we even have fun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the hospitals to help more with the organization and the provide more readily anything we need. Especially the rooms to exercise in

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I found this to be an excellent program. Jackie was understanding and was able to adapt the exercises to an individuals needs. I would recommend this program without hesitation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

I just completed my 8-week session with Jacquie. She works hard and is very kind. When my knees gave out, she showed me how to excercise from a chair. Can't wait for the next session to begin. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love a day-time class.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

Just completed the 8 week exercise class. I was impressed with the professionalism and kindness shown to all of us in each session. I felt great going to the classes and look forward to attending in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

I just completed an 8 week exercise program with Jacqui. She is a good instructor and pushed us in a good and kind way. I can see and feel a difference in my core muscles. I still do some of the exercises at home but look forward to going back to another class were I can exercises in a group and benefit from the group motivation and socialization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm extremely enthusiastic to highly recommend attending a Strength for Life wellness retreat. This April 2014 retreat will be a wonderful and unforgettable memory I can always revert back to. Especially during difficult moments that come forth being affected by the struggles of cancer - emotionally, mentally and physically. I can truly say that I cannot remember the last time I felt such kindness, inner peace, and the feeling of normalcy among people whom I mostly met for the first time. It was a therapeutic weekend full of amazing strong women releasing their raw feelings and experiences without restraint. Not only learning and realizing several things from others, but also about ourselves through the power of exercise and spiritual practice. A well-deserved special thanks needs to be given to Jacqui, Debbie, Denise, as well as all those who participated their time and services; it truly is such a beautiful gift to give others in of honor Evelyn Knapp.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I didn't know what to expect during the retreat but I was blown away by all the love, support & genuine caring of Jacqui, Debbie & Denise. It helped me physically, mentally & spiritually. We did Zumba, Pilates, strength for life exercise class & Reiki. The instructors always made you feel comfortable with doing as much or as little as you were able to. I met some brave woman & we shared tears as well as laughs. I am amazed that Jacqui, Debbie & Denise volunteer their time & energy to make sure that we have a good time & we sure did. The weekend was very organized & it was truly an uplifting experience for me. I left there feeling calm & relaxed. To all of the volunteers & to the speaker I want to say thank you. individually you were terrific, but together you were all amazing & united as an inspiring team. Thank you for taking the time & dedicating yourselves to this awesome program that has touched so many special women. What a true testament in honoring your friend Evelyn Knapp. I know she is so proud of you ! It felt good taking time for me & not having to worry about anything or anybody else for the weekend. I felt pampered! Diane

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014

more

April 27, 2014

The Strength for Life Retreat was an amazing gift to me, and I feel completely blessed. The directors
Jacqui, Debbie, and Denise are personable , kind, and uplifting. This retreat was really the most positive thing I have done for myself since my diagnosis, it was wonderful in so many
ways.
I will always remember this time and always have appreciation for the connecting with all of the lovely strong women I met this weekend.
The exercise classes gave me hope, for I was only use to exercise with weight and now I know, I can
get a lot of benefits using pilates, zumba, and strength trining with resistance bands. The volunteers that
presented the classes were kind and giving.
Meditation and Reiki circle, made me feel amazing, relaxed, a feeling of calm...along with a oneness with all of the others in the room.
The strength for life team is commended, and the honor Evelyn Knapp lives on. Again I am thankful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us on our wellness weekend.