Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.97035
Write A Review
May 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am always amazed of the strength and courage that all of the woman have at the retreats. Jacque & Debbie are selfless when it comes to this organization. The amount of time, effort and love that is put into just one wellness retreat always shines through. The morning always begins with each of the woman sharing their stories over breakfast. With every story the woman are drawn closer to each other. It doesn't matter where they came from, they all have a common denominator in this life. That being said, the goal is to achieve a life of health and wellness. As a volunteer, I too get to experience all of the weekends activities. From exercise class, Pilates, Reiki healing, yoga, and hiking through the beautiful trails of the Greenbelt. For me, it's getting to know these woman and being able to make a difference in their lives. I know that they make a difference in mine. In closing, I am so honored to be affiliated with Strength For Life, and have the opportunity to experience first hand all they have to offer.
April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I attended the strength for life wellness retreat for the first time. We had a day with Zumba, yoga meditation, reiki and Moore. I felt very relax physically and mentally. The organizer did a great job. ThankS to them that made all this possible.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2013

more

March 17, 2013

I saw the advertisement for the strength for life classes at the hospital where I go for treatment over a year ago. I did not sign up because I did not want to exercise, but what a mistake! I just finished the 8 week session with Jacqueline and I am sorry I put it off for so long. Our teacher, Jacqui is such a caring, patient, knowledgeable person that she has changed my life forever. I now know that I must exercise if I want to keep well. She encourages us every step of the way for the whole hour. She says things like "Do what you can" Keep trying" This organization MUST continue to do the work that it's doing.
Strength For Life is indeed an appropriate name. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

When I first met Jacqui and Debbie three years ago I learned about their cause and immediately knew I wanted to help in any way I could. Being a volunteer and working with Jacqui and Debbie and seeing first hand what they are able to accomplish is an amazing thing. Their passion for Strength for Life speaks volumes which makes it easy for outsiders to want to get involved and help. They motivate and inspire everyone they come in contact with and I am grateful to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Working with Strength for Life is an experience I would recommend for any volunteer. Everything that Jacqui and Debbie touch is filled with such love and genuine intent and you can't help but be effected by it you work with them. Exercise classes and wellness weekends are packed with positive energy and empowerment. In addition, the opportunity to fund-raise outside of these events gives me the chance to share the Strength for Life story and increase awareness. I love knowing that the donations I receive have the potential to make a profound impact on the lives of participants. I have enjoyed each volunteer experience with Strength for Life and look forward to giving more, in any way I can, in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

I attended Strength For Life's first Wellness Weekend reteat and was pleasantly surprised as what they had to offer and all for FREE to boot. The weekend was filled with Yoga, Tai chi, Reiki, exercise, Speakers on health and wellness and the comaraderie of other cancer survivors. Debbie and Jaqui made us all feel so loved and nurtured, which is exactly what someone who is going through a cancer diagnosis needs. It was exactly what I needed at the time. I was so impressed what Strength For life had to offer that i wanted to be involed, so I began volunteering my time at furture wellness weekends so I could be a part of helping others experience the great effects of what Strength For Life has to offer. After volunteering a few times I was asked to be on the Board of Directors. I was nervous but something told me I needed to be a part of this wonderful organization. So here I am today on the Board and recently faced with another cancer diagnosis and now attending their exercise classes and feeling great. Debbie has opened me up to many different healing modalities and I am forever grateful. I feel that God has a purpose and is using me to be an inspiration to others and that's why He has put Strength For Life on my healing path.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2011

more

April 22, 2011

My name is Laura Cerrano and I am a Certified Feng Shui NY consultant on Long Island. I met Jacqui Errico and Debbie Hughes at a Health fair and was invited to speak about Feng Shui and healing when living with Cancer. I was blessed to be part of the event and met so many wonderful people. It was a day of sharing, listening, and absorbing the experiences and stories from those dealing with cancer at various stages. Experts in various other health fields also gave advice with how to enhance the process of healing and preventing.

It was so inspiring to see the synergy of everyone working together, supporting each other, and having the best attitudes when dealing with such a challenge in their lives. The programs, events, and information that Debbie and Jacqui offer for FREE are from quality sources and from people who truly care about helping others from the bottom of their heart.

You are very lucky and blessed to Work with these ladies and the other volunteers. When you meet them for the first time, The Strength of Life Organization makes you feel like family from the very first smile and greeting. This is the place to be when you need advice, need to get things off your mind, to have fun, and simply connect with others for a stronger healing process.

Thank you Jacqui and Debbie for being earth angels

Blessings,
Laura Cerrano
Feng Shui Expert

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

by seeing how Strength for Life has helped guide and change those dealing with Cancer live a healthier and happier life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the hopes that Strength for Life will grow to reach even more people.

March 19, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
March 19, 2011

Strength for Life is a not for profit organization that truly cares for the cancer patients that it supports. They constantly work hard to research and develop beneficial programs that address the mental, physical and emotional issues faced by those who are living with this disease. With the support of their partners, they are able to offer a varied menu of activities that are offered at NO COST to those who can benefit from them.

I believe the programs initiated by Strength for Life have a big impact on all attending. This organization gives people a place of ongoing support where they can acquire the knowledge and skills necessary to strengthen all aspects of their lives. Strength for Life provides many lifestyle enhancing activities including, but not limited to, exercise classes, wellness weekends, dietary expertise, physical training, relaxation techniques, self-awareness activities and also informative workshops taught by experts in the holistic medical profession as well as in the conventional medical field.

The successes of this organization are a testament to the dedicated founders, board members and sponsors who donate their considerable time and talent to give others the ability to reclaim their lives in very caring and positive manner.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've personally seen the appreciation of the attendees of the Strength for Live Wellness Weekends. They actively participate in the activities and demonstrate strong positive attitudes while learning new ways of bringing wellness into their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps try to become more widely known.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us on our wellness weekend.