Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.965915
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
April 20, 2013

more

April 20, 2013

I recently returned from the weekend wellness retreat In Hauppauge. What an amazing experience! I was certainly pushed out of my comfort zone but could not be more grateful to Jacqui, Debbie, and Teresa for extending an invitation to me. The three of you are incredible! I am also thankful for the women I met and now count as my ‘sisters’ on this journey. From the guest speakers, to the fitness instructors and the dialogue exchanged, I certainly feel blessed. Thank you for providing the time for me to heal. I look forward to attending the exercise classes in the future. Again, I cannot say thank you enough! - Emily

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I enjoyed the exercise and information I received on the retreat.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I attended the strength for life wellness retreat for the first time. We had a day with Zumba, yoga meditation, reiki and Moore. I felt very relax physically and mentally. The organizer did a great job. ThankS to them that made all this possible.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I attended the Strength for Life Wellness Retreat April 13-14, 2013. What a wonderfully uplifting experiene! There was just such a positive spirit that surrounded everyone who was interested in taking their situation into their own hands. We were exposed to alternate therapies such as Reiki, Yoga, and Strength Training and heard excellent lectures on Feng Shui and Naturopatic Medicine. We learned so much from eveyone there; from the wonderful directors, the young volunteers, and of course all the great women who attended. We all shared a common bond which gave us tremendous strength. I feel blessed to have been asked to attend. Thank you Jaqui.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Rose-Marie G.
It was the greatest retreat ever. Strength for Life gave me hope and "Strength" The women that run theStrenght for life do a fabulous job. The activities that they had I didn't expect. I came out feeling refreshed and good about myself. Thank you for a great weekend I would
do it again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

This was a lovely and much needed get away. It was filled with great spiritual, nutritional and physical information and classes. It had an over-all calming effect and a nice camaraderie that is always beneficial to a cancer patient. There are not enough words to thank Strength for life for this amazing opportunity. The only suggestion I could make is to have a little down time between classes, or split some of the events to the 2nd day, It was so action packed the 1st day, I was left exhausted and happily overwhelmed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

I attended the Strength for Life Wellness Retreat at Hyatt in Hauppauge, NY Aprill 13 and 14, 2013 .What a
great learning place to help restored faith and hope

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I attended the Strength for Life Wellness Retreat at the Hyatt in Hauppauge, NY April 13 and 14, 2013. What a wonderful gift I was given! We were exposed to many types of complementary treatments that are helpful during cancer. We did Zumba, Yoga, Gentle exercise, had Reiki treatments and listened to 3 wonderful speakers. These ladies have a wonderful heart for helping ladies with cancer and how to feel better while going through treatment. I am blessed to have been a part of this weekend. I also met several women who I will keep in contact with after the weekend. Thanks for the experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Strength For Life has helped me feel better, has given me more energy, reason to keep moving and restored hope and strength...it teaches me, with individualized instruction, care and compassion for my own body and spirit. It is a smaller group that gives me comaraderie and encouragement to seek wellness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Strength for life is a wonderful place for cancer patients and survivors. My mom was diagnosed with Lobular Breast Cancer in August 2012. We were all scared and devastated by the news. Fortunately, my mom was invited to a free wellness weekend for patients and survivors. She was given the opportunity to meet other people who are walking this very scary journey with her. She was also given free exercise equipment and classes to learn how to stay fit while fighting this life altering disease. Since then, she has continued to attend Strength for life's free exercise classes. These classes not only give her confidence in fighting her battle, but most of all, they are helping to strengthen her body to assist in her fight! I'm so thankful for this non profit because they give my mom a sense of control in a very scary time in her life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us on our wellness weekend.