Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.971015
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I am a woman with cancer. I participated in the strength training classes which are free. Ball, bands and mat are also given free of charge. I enjoyed the 8 weeks of classes very much. The exercises help my body and the support of all cancer participants help me mentaly. This weekend I was invited to a free wellness weekend
retreat. Again, while enjoyinng the support of other woman I learned so much. This organization is a gem.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Although I am reviewing Strength for Life as a donor, I have also been a volunteer at their annual runs and I would assure anyone reading this that Jacqui and Debbie, the co-founders of Strength for Life, are both extremely passionate about their work with cancer patients and survivors. Additionally, I am confident that Jacqui and Debbie are excellent stewards of each donation that they receive and anyone considering a donation to Strength for Life be assured that their donation will help Strength for Life provide services to the greatest number of individuals possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013

more

April 20, 2013

I recently returned from the weekend wellness retreat In Hauppauge. What an amazing experience! I was certainly pushed out of my comfort zone but could not be more grateful to Jacqui, Debbie, and Teresa for extending an invitation to me. The three of you are incredible! I am also thankful for the women I met and now count as my ‘sisters’ on this journey. From the guest speakers, to the fitness instructors and the dialogue exchanged, I certainly feel blessed. Thank you for providing the time for me to heal. I look forward to attending the exercise classes in the future. Again, I cannot say thank you enough! - Emily

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I enjoyed the exercise and information I received on the retreat.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I attended the strength for life wellness retreat for the first time. We had a day with Zumba, yoga meditation, reiki and Moore. I felt very relax physically and mentally. The organizer did a great job. ThankS to them that made all this possible.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I attended the Strength for Life Wellness Retreat April 13-14, 2013. What a wonderfully uplifting experiene! There was just such a positive spirit that surrounded everyone who was interested in taking their situation into their own hands. We were exposed to alternate therapies such as Reiki, Yoga, and Strength Training and heard excellent lectures on Feng Shui and Naturopatic Medicine. We learned so much from eveyone there; from the wonderful directors, the young volunteers, and of course all the great women who attended. We all shared a common bond which gave us tremendous strength. I feel blessed to have been asked to attend. Thank you Jaqui.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Rose-Marie G.
It was the greatest retreat ever. Strength for Life gave me hope and "Strength" The women that run theStrenght for life do a fabulous job. The activities that they had I didn't expect. I came out feeling refreshed and good about myself. Thank you for a great weekend I would
do it again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

This was a lovely and much needed get away. It was filled with great spiritual, nutritional and physical information and classes. It had an over-all calming effect and a nice camaraderie that is always beneficial to a cancer patient. There are not enough words to thank Strength for life for this amazing opportunity. The only suggestion I could make is to have a little down time between classes, or split some of the events to the 2nd day, It was so action packed the 1st day, I was left exhausted and happily overwhelmed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

I attended the Strength for Life Wellness Retreat at Hyatt in Hauppauge, NY Aprill 13 and 14, 2013 .What a
great learning place to help restored faith and hope

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I attended the Strength for Life Wellness Retreat at the Hyatt in Hauppauge, NY April 13 and 14, 2013. What a wonderful gift I was given! We were exposed to many types of complementary treatments that are helpful during cancer. We did Zumba, Yoga, Gentle exercise, had Reiki treatments and listened to 3 wonderful speakers. These ladies have a wonderful heart for helping ladies with cancer and how to feel better while going through treatment. I am blessed to have been a part of this weekend. I also met several women who I will keep in contact with after the weekend. Thanks for the experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us on our wellness weekend.