Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Very special and caring people run this organization and they ask cancer survivors for nothing in return - just to feel better. They educated me on good health, diet, and exercise. It's so wonderful that there are special people in this world that give to those who need and it has lifted my spirit.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this group! Can't ask for a better support group. Very uplifting to the spirit. Loads of great information learned. Great motivators in keeping me healthy with excercise, food and spirit. Went on an awesome retreat and made many many new and great future friends. Looking forward to more future fun and a healthy lifestyle.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I am so happy to have found this organization. I attended there exercise program which was great. I am currently on chemo and I was able to do all of the exercises. They even give you equipment to keep free of charge. I also attended their wellness retreat this past weekend. I met a great group of fellow cancer survivors and we learned about complementary medicine. I highly reccomend strength for life at any stage of your cancer journey.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I am so lucky to have found this group!
I am finding my way back to health after a cancer diagnosis and treatment. Strength for life invited me to a wonderful weekend retreat at which I met 20 fantastic survivors on journeys similar to mine. The program was full of healthy exercise programs
from Zumba to Strength Training (with all the equipment provided not only for use there but to take home!) to Mat Pilates to Reiki (with enough practitioners for each of the participants!). There were informative talks by a Naturopathic Doctor and a Feng Shui practitioner.
It was absolutely the BEST. Jacqui, Debby, Theresa and all the volunteers who worked with us, THANK YOU for the pampering! I needed it! To all those who donated their time, talent and MONEY to make this work, THANK YOU!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 23, 2014

I just completed an 8 week exercise program with Jacqui. She is a good instructor and pushed us in a good and kind way. I can see and feel a difference in my core muscles. I still do some of the ... more

September 28, 2014

Strength for life is a wonderful nonprofit organization. This weekend I partisipated in a wellness retreat sponsored by them. There were guest speakers on Naturopathic medicine and Feng Shui. We participated in exercise classes, and a reiki circle with sound healing. The whole experience was amazing and empowering. I met other woman that I plan to keep in touch with. Sunday morning I went on a hike lead by Jacqui. She is an amazing dedicated and caring person, fun to be around. The hike was a great end to a wonderful weekend
I also go to exercise classes given by Jacqui geared for people dealing with cancer and its side effects from treatment. These classes have helped me regain my strength and feel good about myself.
thank you Jacqui and Strength for Life. I am so grateful You are there for us.
May 23, 2014

I just completed an 8 week exercise program with Jacqui. She is a good instructor and pushed us in a good and kind way. I can see and feel a difference in my core muscles. I still do some of the exercises at home but look forward to going back to another class were I can exercises in a group and benefit from the group motivation and socialization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

When I started with strength for life in march. I was just starting to exercise again. what a wonderful way to get my strength back. It is very supportive to exercise with other survivors and Jackie knows how to adjust each exercise for what you need. At the end of the 8 weeks she invited us to the wellness weekend. What a wonderful weekend full of exercises and lectures from different healing pathways.
Nutrition Reiki and feng shui. All interesting ways to promote healing and inner peace. I hope to get to go on another weekend. I loved it so much

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2014

I found this to be an excellent program. Jackie was understanding and was able to adapt the exercises to an individuals needs. I would recommend this program without hesitation. more

September 28, 2014

i have found Strength For Life to be a wonderful . Due to treatments, surgeries and health issues someone may not be able to do a specific exercise. Jacqui is always quick to have an alternative exercise. in addition, I find the class to be a great source of support.

This weekend I had the
honor of going to The Wellness Retreat. What a fantastic experience. My eyes were opened to other forms of healing and feeling better about life along with what my doctors have done for me. Thank you Jacqui, Debbie and Theresa for giving so much of yourselves to others.
June 26, 2014

I found this to be an excellent program. Jackie was understanding and was able to adapt the exercises to an individuals needs. I would recommend this program without hesitation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I can't say enough nice things about this class, its a great program for cancer patients. Going to this class and excercising makes me feel better. Talking to other cancer patients has really helped me, its been a support group. Jacqui makes the class fun, she has a great sense of humor. Thank you!
August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

I'm a breast cancer survivor who needed some support and I found that through Strength For Life. I would like to thank Jacqui for providing me with exercises that will help me to strengthen my body and my mind. It was a pleasure meeting all the cancer survivors and fighters. Keep moving forward and stay strong.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

Jacqui: I want to thank you for all your time and attention that you showed with this class. This is an amazing program that is offered to cancer patients. Not only was I able to participate with the class, you gave each of us your own personal attention when we needed it. It was not just the exercise program it was also a support group as I was able to talk to other people that have or are going through what I am now. I look forward to taking this class again after my reconstruction surgery. Keep up the good work. This program is truly an asset to the Carol Baldwin Cancer Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A video so that we could do the exercises at home correctly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us on our wellness weekend.