Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.97035
Write A Review
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

This was my first experience with "Strength For Life". Recently diagnosed with breast cancer & had a mestectomy in June 2014. While recovering & not knowing what exercise you can & should be doing, I was blessed to be able to start in September. What a wonderful way to express your feelings, share medical problems, express friendship and have a wonderful extensive workout. Plus laugh ALOT!!! Jaquie is Outstandingly Wonderful!
Sincerely, Rosemary DeLorenzo
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

Strength for Life is an awesome way to get cancer patients and survivors warriors off the couch. It is a support group as well as exercise program for both men and woman. The weekend retreat is amazing. You meet many people on different journeys who all need the support of this life changing program. Thank you Jacqui and Deb for making this a success. Join in on the walk/Run on November 23 to support all cancer patients, survivors and Strength for Life.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I have been an active client for more than a year. The retreat given by Strength for Life is only a bang initiation to the program of weekly exercise classes they graciously volunteer to cancer survivors. Besides the importance of exercise the peer comradeship formed in these classes is priceless. Thank you Jac and Deb for all you do. You restore faith in humanity!
September 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I heard about Strength for Life, Inc. and thought it would be a great weekend retreat to get me back on the fitness track. I have just finished treatment for breast cancer and decided to apply. I was put on a wait list but due to a cancelation I was offered a spot. I thought the weekend was amazing. It was structured very well, great speakers from homeopathic doctors who shared invaluable information on living healthy to home improvement that will foster healthy living through Feng Shui. The exercise portion was not intimidating at all and was tailored to those of us in treatment or just getting started again to those who are advance. There was also an unbelievable Reiki circle that just filled the room with so much wonderful positive healing energy. I met a great group of women, who meshed well and best of all food and lodging were free. Great organization every philanthropist should consider when looking to donate. Well worth your money and as a cancer survivor very much appreciated. Adela R.
September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the most amazing time of my life this weekend, and all this was possible because of Strength for Life. I had the blessing of meeting great women that in one way or other are fighting the big "C" with courage and determination. Thanks to Jacqui, Debbie and Theresa and all the instructors for nurturing not only our bodies, but our souls and minds. Love you and thank you from the bottom of my heart
Vivian
September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was placed on a wait list for a wellness retreat earlier this year. I was fortunate enough to attend this past weekend and feel so blessed to have done so. These ladies were recommended to me, so I knew that I had something to look forward to, but they far exceeded any expectations I had. From the accommodations, to the group they assembled, to the volunteers and programs provided, everything was wonderful. They walk the walk and they have introduced me to a wonderful group of women who I now consider lifelong friends.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Very special and caring people run this organization and they ask cancer survivors for nothing in return - just to feel better. They educated me on good health, diet, and exercise. It's so wonderful that there are special people in this world that give to those who need and it has lifted my spirit.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this group! Can't ask for a better support group. Very uplifting to the spirit. Loads of great information learned. Great motivators in keeping me healthy with excercise, food and spirit. Went on an awesome retreat and made many many new and great future friends. Looking forward to more future fun and a healthy lifestyle.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I am so happy to have found this organization. I attended there exercise program which was great. I am currently on chemo and I was able to do all of the exercises. They even give you equipment to keep free of charge. I also attended their wellness retreat this past weekend. I met a great group of fellow cancer survivors and we learned about complementary medicine. I highly reccomend strength for life at any stage of your cancer journey.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I am so lucky to have found this group!
I am finding my way back to health after a cancer diagnosis and treatment. Strength for life invited me to a wonderful weekend retreat at which I met 20 fantastic survivors on journeys similar to mine. The program was full of healthy exercise programs
from Zumba to Strength Training (with all the equipment provided not only for use there but to take home!) to Mat Pilates to Reiki (with enough practitioners for each of the participants!). There were informative talks by a Naturopathic Doctor and a Feng Shui practitioner.
It was absolutely the BEST. Jacqui, Debby, Theresa and all the volunteers who worked with us, THANK YOU for the pampering! I needed it! To all those who donated their time, talent and MONEY to make this work, THANK YOU!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us on our wellness weekend.