Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Street Works is an amazing ONE OF A KIND organization. I am not only a client but an employee of this organization and I see the compassion that all Street works employees put into client care. Street works does not judge any individual for their past we are willing to help anyone who is willing to help themselves. This organization is not just a job it is my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more unrestricted funding so we can better serve our clients personal needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Street Works is by far the most down to earth, common sense, non-profit organization fighting against HIV and AIDS. They are out here in the community 24/7 helping our brothers and sisters who have lost their way and do not think about their health. When most of us are sleeping, they are out there helping people. Street Works deserves to be on this list.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

StreetWorks is an organization that is awesome in every respect. It reaches out to clients with the greatest of need, infected and affected with HIV/AIDS and those with substance abuse issues. It also provides linkages to care and provides clients with a wealth of knowledge. StreetWorks uses Motivational Interviewing and Harm Reduction techniques to assist its clients daily.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide increased funding to support the great work StreetWorks brings.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Street Works does amazing work in the social service sector of Nashville, TN in HIV/AIDS care, prevention and education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Street Works is in need of a staff member solely dedicated to development to rally the organization in this arena. My recommendation is to implement a strategic plan in hiring a Director of Development.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Street Works does some incredible work in the Nashville Community. They work the streets and reach the hard to reach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allocate more funding to them so that they could continue the life changing work that they do

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 26, 2010

more

May 26, 2010

Street Works is doing some amazing work in the Nashville Tennessee Community with those infected with or affected by HIV disease and Substance Use.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Workiin with the Organization, employees and participants has enriched my life beyond comparison.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers