Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience at Street Teens began in 2003. A friend told me about this amazing organization that opened its doors every evening to help the homeless you in the Las Vegas Valley. I was touched by the work they were doing. I completed the volunteer training and started helping out. The nights I was there we helped an average of about 25 youth per evening. Street Teens provides the simple things that mean so much to those youth, and it was so rewarding to be a part of the organization. I later organized a group of my co-workers to visit the center and mentor the youth on job seeking skills. Street Teens gives back to the community every night of every year and I am honored to be associated with such a dedicated group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 8, 2013

As the co-founder of Street Teens, i am extremely proud of the staff and organization as a whole for the difference they have made in Las Vegas . Street Teens was created to help at risk youth in the community and i am so grateful that the integrity my husband, David Mereaux, dreamed of has been maintained throughout the years. Our focus has always been and will continue to be, to help those in need with the assistance of the generous Las Vegas community.

Rosario Mereaux

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I just love Street Teens! it was in 2003 that I started volunteering there. I started at the old location and we had sometimes up to 20 kids coming in each night. I can't imagine what these kids would have done if Street Teens was not there. There is such a great need for this type of organization. It meant a great deal to me to know that they were getting a hot meal, a hot shower, clothing, resources to help them find jobs, a place to rest their head, food, toiletries and an ear to just listen. These kids became family. All the people that are associated with this organization have their hearts fully into these kids as I did. I became a donor and to this day will volunteer or help in any way needed to help these kids that have to live on the streets in Las Vegas. They are now in a newer location which is very nice for the kids. We need to come together as a community and help. If you are looking to find a place to make a difference, please think of Street Teens. You will not be sorry and you will put a huge smile on a teens face.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Well....If I had more money I would love to provide transportation for these kids to get to and from the shelter and it sure would be nice to be able to extend the hours and even offer overnight stays. All of these things take money. Times have been tough for everyone so we do what we can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for Street Teens in some capacity for years now, and I can't think of a better place to donate my time, money, and resources. The youths they serve are being taught skills they wouldn't otherwise learn, and they are being given a chance to improve their lives in a meaningful and empowering way. To mimic a previous comment, I am a third year student at the William S. Boyd School of Law and a colleague of the student mentioned below who was supported by Street Teens when things got tough. She is a brilliant woman and less than a year away from becoming an attorney in Nevada. She's giving back to her community; paying it forward. All in all, every organization is going to have a few people that think they know how to run things better, but this particular organization has definite results that validate all of the hard work of the volunteers and staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers