Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 13, 2013

2 years ago we were looking for a dog to love after the loss of our beloved Max. On a whim we went into our local petsmart and found Lily! A beautiful 3 year old dachshund. We were overwhelmed with the kindness and compassion that SAAP offered when we were there and even after the adoption. So a year later when we decided that Lily needed a playmate we were lucky enough to adopt a black lab puppy from them again! Sadie has brought so much love into our house. SAAP stands behind their animals and if the pet doesn't work for you, they ask that you return it to them no questions asked. They are a wonderful, deserving organization and I am so thrilled to have adopted our Furever friends from them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 13, 2013

SAAP is an all volunteer organization that is supported by donations and adoption monies from our rescue animals. The animals we rescue are the ones that have been either surrendered by their owners who can't care for them or from shelters,hoarding situations, or puppy mill raids. We take the sick and the well. We put them into our homes to help them rejoin a normal living atmosphere of a loving setting. Our placement has been doing well for these animals. I am so proud to be a part of such an amazing group of compassionate people. We are ordinary people doing something extraordinary in our community. I also volunteer at a local shelter. Seeing how our animal population is treated in a day to day community gives me hope when the volunteers I work with at SAAP step up and say." Yes I will help". The pets in our society serve a great service to those who are living alone and want and need companionship. We give these animals a second chance to fulfill the service God put them here for. To give unconditional love and to freely accept it back. I am rewarded every time someone finds the "right" animal they have been looking for. SAAP is a wonderful Rescue with a tremendous following of people coming back years later when the one special pet they adopted from us passes on. That is how we know we are doing a great service for both the community and the animals. Teri Baker has dedicated her life to this. What a great person and inspiration she has been. SAAP has been a great asset to the community for a long time. We are proud to know that they have done a service for animals and the people of our community as long as they have been doing rescue. Thank you

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

We adopted a pet from SAAP after my wife began looking at their website and talking with the volunteer staff. They were very helpful through the whole process and followed up to see how things were going after our newly adopted dog had a chance to get adjusted to his new home. When we were having problems with possible food allergies they were right there to walk us through the change of food and things to watch for. Their website is always up to date and their facebook page is awesome. Many previous adopters keep in touch, as have we, with pictures and status checks. Great organization and great volunteers giving of their special talents and time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

After putting our beloved Bassett Hound to sleep in April of last year I knew once our hearts healed we wanted to rescue a dog/puppy. I searched the internet and visited several shelter for a couple of months with no luck. Every time I filled out an application to adopt/rescue a puppy/dog I wouldn't hear back or if I did they were already adopted. Much to my surprise I received a phone call on a Saturday afternoon from SAAP telling me the young dog (Susie Doodle) I filled out an application for was ready for adoption. I wasn't able to meet Susie a.k.a. Annie until the following day and the wonderful volunteers at SAAP kept in contact with me via phone calls to let me know she would still be available Sunday morning at the Ft. Wright Petco. The volunteers at the adoption event were VERY helpful and so happy for Annie to have found a forever home. You can tell each and every volunteer cars so passionately for each and every animal they rescue. Thank you doesn't begin to cover how grateful I am that our Annie was rescued by SAAP. She truly is a blessing to our family!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

SAAP is a animal rescue that makes sure all pups and kittens are spayed and neutered prior to going to their new homes. This is important because quite often people don't bother to have their dog spayed or neutered when given a voucher.

In the event that someone cannot keep their SAAP
adoptee they can and should return it to SAAP no matter how long it has been since that pet was adopted out. If a pet is lucky enough to become a SAAP pet it has a home for life as SAAP is a all foster home rescue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 9, 2013

I have fostered alot of dogs and cats for SAAP and they are a great organization. They save so many animals that would die in other shelters. The animals always come first with this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 8, 2013

SAAP has been part of my life for almost 5 years. I adopted a timid, formerly mistreated shepherd mix and started volunteering right away. I very rarely miss an event! All of the volunteers are extremely dedicated and over 1000 animals are saved/adopted yearly. I've had the privilege to foster, transport, and help out at adoptions. It's my passion!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I currently have two small dogs and was looking at expanding our family with another pet. I visited SAAP adoption locations one weekend and then got hooked on their website viewing of the pets up for adoption. My family found our new family member through SAAP approximately five weeks ago. My contact with the organization did not end with the adoption. When I had questions or wanted more information, the volunteer staff were right there answering emails or making contact with me at their adoption locations. This is one AMAZING team of dedicated volunteers that give tirelessly of their time and attention to the animals. It is amazing when you see them posting animals they are rescuing on their site and the volunteers stepping up to take that 'just one more foster' or better yet 'that pregnant mama to nurse the mama thru birth and then caring of the 'wee little babies'. This organization has been amazing to so many families and it is so rewarding to follow some of the pets in their forever homes thru SAAP's facebook page. Our newest edition 'Moby' and our family will be forever grateful to SAAP>

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

We wanted to adopt a senior dog last year and ran across SAAP. I posted on their facebook page asking about an older girl, Ursula. We were AMAZED at how helpful everyone was. By the end of the night, we had directions to their adoption event, had information from her foster mom, input from several other volunteers who had been around Ursula, and our application was reviewed and approved. Their commitment to finding loving, good homes was obvious. We drove 2 hours the next day to meet Ursula and everyone was just as wonderful in person. We adopted the most wonderful dog that day. Their follow up was also outstanding. SAAP really is a model for all rescues, we had such a great experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I have been volunteering for SAAP since 2010. I chose SAAP for their passion and overall mission. SAAP truly strives to save lives and find loving homes for animals in need. We receive excellent support as fosters and have a blast volunteering at adoption events.

SAAP provides support to
adopters and is a life-long support to the animals it saves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers