Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.939395
Write A Review
November 12, 2014

more

November 12, 2014

This organization helped me when I was looking for a doghouse for my adopted puppy. Not only did they stop by with the house and some straw, they sponsored her spay surgery and continued to bring her dog toys and treats throughout the year. I have always been grateful for their help and would love to volunteer as a foster. Thank you Straw For Dogs!
- Brandy and Ebony
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

These guys provide help to those who are trying to keep their pets and for those pets who need their help. This is a service that is desperately needed in our community.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that provides insulated, toasty cold-weather dog houses and supplies (straw, bowls, toys) for outside dogs that need extra protection from the weather. Anyone can request assistance for their own situation or for another dog on the neighborhood that might need extra shelter. Education and fostering (when needed) also available to help keep dogs and their people through the cold Alaska winter. Nice people providing comfort (in the form of shelter) to dogs that might otherwise be cold.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Straw for Dogs helped me when I rescued a friend's dog from the shelter when the owner could no longer care for him. They answered questions, and provided support to me during a transition process. They checked in with me to make things had been resolved. I would recommend them to anyone.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Straw for Dogs immediately responded to our email inquiry about one of their dogs who needed a permanent foster home. After spending the better part of an evening with us as we introduced him to our other dogs, we all agreed to give it a try. They were again easily available when our new foster dog became sick within days of moving into our house. Once that scare was over (and one neuter surgery later) we decided to officially adopt our old-timer and we still consider ourselves to be part of the Straw for Dogs family. It's such a great organization and we're so glad we saw them on Facebook.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

These people really care about the dogs. Just looking at the before and after pictures makes me very happy to know that there is an organization like this in Alaska. They are making sure that dogs have a roof over their heads and a warm spot to sleep, which is very crucial in our very cold state! They are doing great work and I hope they continue to do so for a long time! Alaskan dogs thank you! Keep up the excellent work!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

It is a great organization. They really care about pets who are outside. They provide straw, toys, and other goodies to the owners. They also try to educate owners On various things. Nice group of people.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I partner with Straw for Dogs on many animal welfare issues throughout Alaska. The level of professionalism, enthusiasm, and creativity among both board members and volunteers is remarkable! Straw for Dogs fulfills an unique role in our state, and never fails to respond when called upon for support or assistance. They truly make a difference to improve the lives of Alaska's dogs every day.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Straw for Dogs is an organization comprised of knowledgeable, passionate, good hearted and hard working leaders. It has been an honor meeting members of SD and to follow the amazing work they do.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Straw for Dogs is an organization with good hearted, hard working leaders and volunteers.

Daily they reach out to help abandoned and/or abused animals.

In addition, they provide goods and services to folks who need help with their fur babies. They aid with straw, houses, food,
care, toys and education.

We are honored to be a part of their efforts by donating as often as we can.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers