Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

Recently I was pleased to work with and advise selected members of the Storytelling Arts Board as they engaged in the necessary and fulfilling work of developing a new strategic plan. It was a terrific experience which allowed us all to capture the mission, vision, commitment and excitement of the organization. Teachers and parents should know that committed volunteers are focused on the meaningful work of Storytelling Arts and committed to this non profit's future.
April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

Students were extremely engaged and excited about the Storyteling Arts. It allowed for students to use their imaginations and create their own details in their mind while listening to these stories. The stories were aligned with content students were learning in Social Studies which helped to enhance their skills and understandings of the material. Storytelling is great way to get students to practice writingand using their sensory details. Overall, my students LOVED this program! We continue to tell stories in class and connect them with the content being taught. It truly was an amazing experience to be a part of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I've been involved with Storytelling Arts for a decade. I am also a secondary school teacher. I've twice participated in summer institutes. What I've seen in classrooms -- those of our tellers and my own-- is that this is as close to a magical teaching/learning method as there is. I once watched a fourth grader -- one of those kids who never gets it right-- stand in front of his class and tell the story of Mulan with absolute confidence. I've seen teachers who were all but burnt out come back to life in the supportive, fun, intellectually exciting atmosphere of the summer institute. Storytelling Arts is, literally, a life saver.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Just imagine your imagination racing as stories come to life!!! Storytelling Arts Storytellers make this happen. Our children have never been so engaged and interested in hearing stories. Storytelling Arts provided professional development for our teachers and followed up by applying it in our classrooms. They showed us how the traditional way of reading stories can be changed to telling stories in a creativre way. Highly recommended!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Literacy is to success as breathing is to life. Too often we take literacy for granted. Imagine a tested, proven program that engages 100% of students and increases their effectiveness in paying attention, comprehension, recall and telling, and critical thinking. Storytelling Arts does all this. Imagine the child who rarely speaks and can now tell a story confidently. Imagine a program where students and teachers cry tears of joy as a result of unleashing their potential -- just in a few classroom visits! What would it be like if the greatness in each child was awakened so they could tap into their abilities and soar? This program is experiential, first-class and its results proven and sustainable. Thank you Storytelling Arts for the difference you make in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Storytelling Arts, Inc. is a wonderful company with fabulous expertise in telling stories. The children have an experience like no other! I have seen extraordinary benefits in students who participate in their programs. Ask a child what they ate for lunch yesterday and you'll get a very limited response. Ask them to retell the story they heard 6 months ago from this agency and you'll be blown away with the details! - Lauren Ralicki, Reading Specialist, LDTC

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

As a former elementary principal I saw first-hand the positive impact that Storytellers affiliated with Storytelling Arts, Inc. had on my student population many of whom were limited-English speakers. Several of the teachers, student teachers and I participated in their workshops and we also became storytellers and presented at schoolwide assemblies. The clasroom teachers used stories as a springboard into lessons. Based on a team decision I decided to establish storyteller residences in specific classes. Students wanted to become storytellers which meant they researched their own stories to tell. For some students who had limited English speaking skills, they told stories in their native language and others bilingually. It was contagious! In addition, Storytellinkg Arts offered addtional support workshops which inspired creativity on the use of storytelling as a powerful classroom tool. I would highly recommend a partnership with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with mailings.