Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.985295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

There is no other group in the United States so effectively fighting to expose the cruelty and waste of animal experimentation. SAEN is leading the way to restoring balance between human and non-human life and I am proud to support this wonderful organization.
August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2012

As a member of the Vegan community in Cincinnati, and the Chairman of VeganEarth, I am very pleased to have SAEN as part of our community. There are a handful of groups working to end vivisection, and... more

August 26, 2014

SAEN is a unique organization in that it focuses solely on animal experimentation. As a local activist and promoter of a plant based diet, I see this issue as crucial to making a better world. They have done so much to expose abuses and educate people on the needless cruelty of vivisection. I know for a fact that this organization uses its money wisely, since I know them personally. They are leaders when it comes to this issue, and one of the most important organizations for the rights of animals on this planet. Anybody interested in a better more compassionate world, this is an organization well worth supporting.
December 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a member of the Vegan community in Cincinnati, and the Chairman of VeganEarth, I am very pleased to have SAEN as part of our community. There are a handful of groups working to end vivisection, and SAEN is the finest. Their work has gotten amazing results. I personally know both Michael and Karen. The donations that you send are used wisely, every penny. They have done much to expose animal cruelty all over the country, many many times over. I am always happy to support this organization. I usually give to 4 or 5 animal rights groups, and this is at the top of my list. I highly recommend them. Just check on the Internet and see all of the work they have done. It is amazing that such a small group can do so much.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

I have chosen to add my support to SAEN, regularly over the years, because I see them as an effective organization: 1. SAEN fills a niche in animal rights advocacy by researching the public records fo... more

August 26, 2014

I have supported Stop Animal Exploitation Now! for many years, and will continue to do so. The kind of work they do on behalf of laboratory animals (using public records to disclose breaches to the Animal Welfare Acts) is a unique focus of SAEN. But in addition, their public education, letter writing campaigns, and their publicity efforts make their discovery work actually effective at slowing the abuse as an industry.
June 5, 2013

I have chosen to add my support to SAEN, regularly over the years, because I see them as an effective organization:
1. SAEN fills a niche in animal rights advocacy by researching the public records for violations to the Animal Welfare Acts, and then acts to hold the institutions and companies
accountable to the repercussions of their actions (by advocating for fines and shut-downs).
2. SAEN gets their member base motivated with regular "how you can help" letter writing campaigns which are instrumental in shutting down the departments in the institutions and companies that deal with animal experimentation
3. SAEN effectively publicises their "wins" using the media to keep greater public awereness of the need for animal rights advocacy
4. SAEN "works well with others," being at the fore of organizing animal rights symposiums where numbers of different animal rights aorganizations come together to educate and motivate the public, and to create greater ties and better coordination among each other.
5. SAEN is a small organization with very low overhead costs comparative to the amount that they achieve.
GO SAEN!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/A

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

SAEN is a shining example of a great organization fighting against a corrupt industry to end the suffering of animals in labs. I am a proud supporter of this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

SAEN is a very effective organization fighting for the animals imprisoned in labs. I really like this group because they only work on one issue which I feel makes them more effective as all of their resources are focused on a single target. I started donating to them after having met them at a conference. Since then I have participated in some of their annual events, World Week and Primate Liberation Week, that SAEN organizes each year after they put me in touch with a local coordinator in my area. I would highly recommend SAEN as they are a very dedicated and professional group that gets a lot accomplished on a small budget.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want them to have more resources so that they could be even more effective!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

For the BEST up-to-date information on violations, inspections, USDA reports, letters of complaint to facilities abusing animals, SAEN is THE source. The reports demonstrate the disregard vivisectors have for their "test subjects". Essays about the life of laboratory animals are moving, touching and inspiring.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 3, 2013

We first came into contact with SAEN several years ago while attending a conference in Pennsylvania. It was immediately apparent that SAEN is efficiently run and extremely effective. SAEN staff are ... more

August 26, 2014

SAEN works tirelessly and exhaustively for the animals. They really "walk the walk", leading an exemplary lifestyle that embodies their beliefs. They are extremely knowledgeable, yet at the same time highly approachable, even by the most innocent newcomer to the field. They possess the rare fortitude and compassion required to mire themselves in the brutal, heart-wrenching details of animal abuse, and turn it into positive action for the animals by using their many skills to direct that information to the right audiences, whether by speaking engagements, protests, press conferences, newsletters or social media campaigns. This small but mighty group has a huge impact on animal welfare.
June 3, 2013

We first came into contact with SAEN several years ago while attending a conference in Pennsylvania. It was immediately apparent that SAEN is efficiently run and extremely effective. SAEN staff are exceptionally knowledgeable, compassionate and well-spoken, and also very generous with their time and energy. I don't know how they can bear to do the work that they do, researching and exposing the horrors that take place in the labs. I am very thankful that they persist in doing what is right for the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Multiply it by 1,000.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2013

more

June 2, 2013

I first came into contact with SAEN when they were doing a speaking tour in 2011. Michael Budkie was extremely articulate and knowledgeable on the animal experimentation issue and passionate to get others involved in their crusade to end it. I was already somewhat familiar with the issue but felt I came away with a deeper understanding of how animal experimentation is big business and very entrenched in attracting research grants. I truly believe that SAEN spearheading the fight against animal experimentation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Really admire and love the work that SAEN does for animals in labs and for ending animal experimentation! Been a donor for over 10 years and would highly recommend SAEN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

So glad to find a great organization like SAEN! They are doing wonderful work on behalf of animals imprisoned in labs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers