Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.980395
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

SAEN is a shining example of a great organization fighting against a corrupt industry to end the suffering of animals in labs. I am a proud supporter of this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

SAEN is a very effective organization fighting for the animals imprisoned in labs. I really like this group because they only work on one issue which I feel makes them more effective as all of their resources are focused on a single target. I started donating to them after having met them at a conference. Since then I have participated in some of their annual events, World Week and Primate Liberation Week, that SAEN organizes each year after they put me in touch with a local coordinator in my area. I would highly recommend SAEN as they are a very dedicated and professional group that gets a lot accomplished on a small budget.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want them to have more resources so that they could be even more effective!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

For the BEST up-to-date information on violations, inspections, USDA reports, letters of complaint to facilities abusing animals, SAEN is THE source. The reports demonstrate the disregard vivisectors have for their "test subjects". Essays about the life of laboratory animals are moving, touching and inspiring.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I have chosen to add my support to SAEN, regularly over the years, because I see them as an effective organization:
1. SAEN fills a niche in animal rights advocacy by researching the public records for violations to the Animal Welfare Acts, and then acts to hold the institutions and companies
accountable to the repercussions of their actions (by advocating for fines and shut-downs).
2. SAEN gets their member base motivated with regular "how you can help" letter writing campaigns which are instrumental in shutting down the departments in the institutions and companies that deal with animal experimentation
3. SAEN effectively publicises their "wins" using the media to keep greater public awereness of the need for animal rights advocacy
4. SAEN "works well with others," being at the fore of organizing animal rights symposiums where numbers of different animal rights aorganizations come together to educate and motivate the public, and to create greater ties and better coordination among each other.
5. SAEN is a small organization with very low overhead costs comparative to the amount that they achieve.
GO SAEN!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/A

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

We first came into contact with SAEN several years ago while attending a conference in Pennsylvania. It was immediately apparent that SAEN is efficiently run and extremely effective. SAEN staff are exceptionally knowledgeable, compassionate and well-spoken, and also very generous with their time and energy. I don't know how they can bear to do the work that they do, researching and exposing the horrors that take place in the labs. I am very thankful that they persist in doing what is right for the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Multiply it by 1,000.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2013

more

June 2, 2013

I first came into contact with SAEN when they were doing a speaking tour in 2011. Michael Budkie was extremely articulate and knowledgeable on the animal experimentation issue and passionate to get others involved in their crusade to end it. I was already somewhat familiar with the issue but felt I came away with a deeper understanding of how animal experimentation is big business and very entrenched in attracting research grants. I truly believe that SAEN spearheading the fight against animal experimentation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Really admire and love the work that SAEN does for animals in labs and for ending animal experimentation! Been a donor for over 10 years and would highly recommend SAEN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

So glad to find a great organization like SAEN! They are doing wonderful work on behalf of animals imprisoned in labs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2012

more

December 14, 2012

I first learned of Stop Animal Exploitation NOW! when a friend invited me to a workshop: "How to Be Effective in the Fight for Animals". Afterward I was very pleased to talk with the Executive Director – Michael Budkie, and Operations Manager – Karen Budkie, and although I’ve been fighting the use of animals as test subjects for some time, it was obvious that there was so much more I and others could learn from the SAEN organization. The amount of information about the world of animal testing that SAEN unearths and supplies to the public is incomparable. They are exceptionally knowledgeable and have achieved a number of crucial objectives. I highly value SAEN as a major factor in the animal rights world and as a leader in the fight against animal testing; they are definitely a GREAT nonprofit organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In my opinion, there is not one other organization on the planet effectively doing the work that S.A.E.N. is doing, without S.A.E.N. in the forefront, these precious beings would be left with little or no voice.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers