Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.980395
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

I attended SAEN's conference in LA and learned about what SAEN was doing. They have beed a watchdog of sorts, monitoring wasteful and cruel animal research and exposing it to the media and public, leading to the closure of many labs and raising public awareness. SAEN brought together a great collection of people and I learned how our taxes, billions, are spent on wasteful cruel research and I learned so many avenues different activists have taken toward the same goal, to stop wasteful costly cruel and unnecessary research. I like SAEN because I think they are truly effective and tactical.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think SAEN could train more people to monitor that NIH grants and new research out so that more labs were exposed and more groups around the country could keep on their own local labs. SAEN taught the method at the conference but there was so much information. It would be awesome if in the future , individuals would learn to monitor the labs then, as needed, contact SAEN to assist in media release and agree on tactics to expose these labs to the press and follow-up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I've belonged to MANY animal protection groups in my 70 years, but this is the best one EVER. SAEN's founders (the Budkies) take only a small salary, contributing even more than they have sometimes to help place animals that have been rescued (from horrible research labs) into sanctuaries. I recently attended my first SAEN conference, and was astounded by all that I learned there. In the '90s I was very active in animal rights, but had to slow down due to illnesses in my family. Now that I'm able to get back into it again, I was astounded by all that SAEN taught me. SAEN exposes the suffering that animals in "research" labs endure, and teaches us how we can find out what experimenters are doing to them for the grant monies. It's the BEST animal rights/animal protection group of them all because it's so focused on this one issue. I can't say enough good about them. Darlene Kaiser

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes. They're wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

One of the hardest working and earnest animal protection groups around. The group effectively illuminates the horrors and senseless aspects of vivisection, and maintains vast data to prove that this d... more

September 15, 2013

A hands-on, in the trenches organization that unflinchingly confronts and exposes the needless suffering that is endemic to vivisection. Whether sponsering conferences or demonstrations, SAEN consistently and reliably reveals the unscientific nature of vivisection itself, and the billions of dollars that is squandered on useless and cruel experiments. Experiments that, as revealed by SAEN and other anti-vivisection societies, exist chiefly to rake in millions of dollars for university officials and others with inside connections. It is an enduring tragedy that the animals themselves, the victims of this sordid trade, are unable to mobilize on their own behalf.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

One of the hardest working and earnest animal protection groups around. The group effectively illuminates the horrors and senseless aspects of vivisection, and maintains vast data to prove that this dark aspect of so-called "science" really is a dead end for humans and other animals as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlist more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

I have always been on the side of the weak, creatures that cannot ask for help or are treated poorly. I am on the side of animals, children, and the elderly. Animals are like little people. This includes dogs, cats, the ape & monkey family, etc. These creatures have feelings like you and I, they just cannot express it in words. I have a dog and when he is sad, you can see it in his eyes. The monkey family are the closest thing to humans. A monkey can be taught how to do things humans do with repetition just like a child. The only difference is a child remembers, and an animal has to be shown the same thing every day. Animals cry when they are hurt. These are God's creatures and were not meant to be tortured. Vengeance is mine saith the Lord. These people will get what they deserve because some people call it Karma, but it is actually God taking out his vengeance. I am proud and greatly appreciative of SAEN for what they are doing to help these animals that cannot help themselves. I wish we could just go into the companies and release these creatures from their cages. God bless you and God please help these animals that cannot help themselves; Amen!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You can get the word out all you want, but actions speak louder than words. In this era animal torture should be illegal. We need to either pass a bill not allowing any type of torture or pain to animals for experimental or for testing of products. We should have a list of the products that test on animals so people like me will not buy the product.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I am an activist and a citizen, a member of the public, with a serious concern for the animals and our place and role in standing up for them. In a age of self love and hedonistic lifestyles, its hard to put yourself aside and see the real world around you. To care for others, and their well being means to open your eyes, dig for the truth and really see what's around you. This group SAEN puts the truth out there for us to know! If we want to know and are ready for it. They truly have a deep concern for the animals and our rights too, as humans. Their site is largely informative in providing us with enough information to make me feel like I can make some sort of difference. Unlike other AR groups, I never feel like I have come to a road block with SAEN s site.. Any questions I have will always be answered and my efforts are directed towards the right path. Their group has helped me gain the knowledge I need to exercise my rights to be helping animals and those who need our voice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope they can expand, forming groups in all major cities and locations around the country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

SAEN is one of the more dedicated groups working to protect animals against abuse and exploitation in laboratories.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

SAEN is extremely effective at uncovering instances of animal abuse in laboratories and running campaigns to end the atrocities that occur behind closed doors. Their work is invaluable to local activists and the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

SAEN's campaign is based on research, producing results that command widespread respect from media, politicians and the public alike.
SAEN operates at every level, from grassroots protests to lobbying government, through to participation in academic discourse. Their contributed to numerous
consultation on animal experimentation matters and gave evidence to their finding.
Underpinning all of their work is:
---> a scientific critique of animal experiments

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go Internationally.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

SAEN does fantastic work on behalf of animals. They've made great progress in terms of getting actual results against labs, explosing the cruelty and making sure the regulators take notice and do their job. In addition, SAEN's conference is awesome and great at bringing together animal rights people to motivate and work together.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

SAEN has been extremely valuable in education about the plight of animals in research. I trust the information is correct and backed up with proof. It is time to open all the lab doors and see what just goes on inside.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers