Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.985295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working as scientific advisor to SAEN (Stop Animal Exploitation Now) for almost 2 years. I find SAEN's work vital to the antivivisection effort. SAEN is one if the few groups ENTIRELY focused on fighting animal experimentation. Michael Budkie works tirelessly, reviewing reports obtained through The Freedom of Information Act, documenting inadequate, and sometimes horrendous animal care in laboratories. SAEN also holds national conferences, hitherto twice annual, and now annual, to teach people the flaws of vivisection, and how to oppose it. SAEN has been responsible for many laboratories being fined, and SAEN participated in the effort to get the Harvard Primate Center shut down, which will occur next year. SAEN also cooperates with other animal advocacy groups to improve the plight of animals in many other contexts. SAEN has devoted activists, like Karen Budkie and Julia Orr, working to limit and abolish animal abuse. I have been able to share what I have learned in my 30 year fight against vivisection with Michael, Karen, Julia, and Stacey, and together they make a formidable team.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

In all my decades as a daily newspaper reporter and editor, I have yet to see a nonprofit organization like SAEN do the meticulous, but necessary, research to expose dangerous (to human and non-human animals) experiments funded by tax dollars. It's investigative work that deserves everybody's attention.
August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2012

SAEN is one of the most effective Animal Rights organizations in the world. I highly recommend them. SAEN has by far and away the best data base on animal experimentation and the institutions involv... more

August 26, 2014

SAEN is hands down the most effective group working to expose the fraudulent animal experimentation industry and their countless abuses of animals. I have had the honor of knowing the founders and employees of SAEN for several years now. They are some of the hardest working, smartest, ethical and most dedicated people I have ever known. I highly recommend supporting SAEN in whatever way you can. SAEN gets more done with a dollar than most groups get done with 10. They are tireless in their pursuit of the truth.
December 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SAEN is one of the most effective Animal Rights organizations in the world. I highly recommend them. SAEN has by far and away the best data base on animal experimentation and the institutions involved in animal research. SAEN is an invaluable asset. They are professional and always there when you need them. I have used them on countless occasions while doing investigations. SAEN puts a spotlight on the hidden crimes inside animal labs. Without SAEN tens of millions of dollars of waste and many abuses and deaths would go unreported. SAEN saves lives and taxpayer resources by exposing the abuse. It is truly remarkable how much they accomplish on their budget. Imagine how much more they could expose, how many more lives would be saved if they had a larger budget. .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

For at least the past fifteen years I have known and worked with SAEN and it's founder. I can safely say that they are a dedicated organization, relentless in exposing the vivisection industry and placing pressure wisely on universities, government agencies and other entities to end their outdated, wasteful, scientifically and medically inaccurate and cruel animal studies. Where many nonprofits are criticized for allowing significant portions of annual budgets to be allocated for operations and staffing expenses, SAEN is an extremely ethical organization that places its mission far above and beyond other budgetary items. I am pleased to know SAEN is in existence and look forward to the ongoing future success of the group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide the organization additional funding to further fulfill its mission.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The International Primate Protection League has worked with Stop Animal Exploitation now for many years and we admire their persistence and the fact that they do not wander into unrelated areas to get more funding. Their primary target every day is stopping abuse of animals in laboratories with an emphasis on nonhuman primates. Michael and Karen are always willing to share their knowledge and expertise with other organizations, including start-ups.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no sugestions as they do so well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Animal experimentation is the most hidden of all atrocities committed against animals, but Michael and Karen Budkie of SAEN are changing that. SAEN is exposing the extreme cruelty, negligence, unreliability, huge tax dollar waste and misleading results of animal experimentation. There are a couple other non-profits that have been around for a century or so in the US that claim to be working to end vivisection, but SAEN (which formed less than 20 years ago) is the one that is making a difference for laboratory animals. I have learned a lot from SAEN and hope to learn much more to help in the fight against this unnecessary and deeply disturbing practice.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

SAEN is the most amazing and dedicated organization when it comes to fighting for the voiceless and bringing awareness to the atrocities that occur on a daily basis to our fellow sentinent beings. SAEN lives and breathes equality, freedom and justice for all of the inprisoned, abused, neglected and tortured that cannot speak for themselves. I have the utmost respect for SAEN, a truly dedicated and amazing organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known and worked alongside the founders of Stop Animal Exploitation for over 10 years. They are experts in their field of fighting against the abuse and exploitation of animals in laboratories. Along with their deep knowledge base, their hard work and perseverance has led to numerous victories for laboratory animals. They do this with the highest level of honor and integrity.....something that you don't find very often. It is a pleasure to work with Stop Animal Exploitation Now.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing except I wish they had more funding because these people know how to get the most out of every dollar.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2012

more

December 15, 2012

SAEN! is an animal rights organization that focuses on revealing to the public the senseless cruelty to animals that researchers do in medical research labs across the country. By senseless I mean that SAEN! exposes 2 things: 1) why the research is not helpful to scientific progress and/or is very redundant, and 2) why the research is so horrifically cruel to the animals. SAEN! is not scared to expose the truth, which is carefully hidden by the NIH, scientists, universities, and medical research corporations. SAEN! is an extremely valuable resource to volunteers like me who want to work at the local level but do not have the scientific knowledge to understand the documents received in Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests. SAEN! is a small yet extremely powerful organization and one that is very worth supporting if you care about the treatment of animals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 14, 2012

more

December 14, 2012

SAEN is willing to look at the injustices we inflict on innocent beings and speak out for them. They are tireless in their efforts to shine light into some of the darkest behavior of humans. I am grateful for them and their incredible work everyday.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers