Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.980395
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

SAEN is one of the most dedicated organizations out there. I love that they are single-issue oriented - to put an end to animal experimentation. I have heard their staff speak at the AR conferences and have been impressed with their knowledge and their willingness to share their expertise with fellow activists to work professionally on the vivisection issue. I also have personally participated in various annual events coordinated by SAEN to bring to light the horrors and fallacies of animal experimentation to the general public. If you want to work on the vivisection issue, get to know the folks at SAEN!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want them to get more funding so that they could bring about even greater change for animals imprisoned in labs!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

S.A.E.N. by Michael Budkie has been working on behalf of all Primates and animals suffering the egregious acts of cruelty for so many years. They research under the Freedom of Information Act and find out how many deaths occur each year, how many animals suffer and why!
They are standing up
for one of the most voiceless cruelties ever in the history of mankind. They put on events at labs all over the USA and supply volunteers with the support and information we need to let the people and the media know just what terror is happening to primates, dogs, cats, rats, mongoose, squirrels, chickens, turkeys, geese, rats and mice, etc. Thanks to them thousands more people are aware that these lab experiments do not help humans, and may in fact slow the information down.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to get big donors on board so we could put up billboards about what goes on behind closed doors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

I observed first hand the knowledge and dedication the group SAEN--Stop Animal Exploitation Now--through their hardworking founder Michael Budkie, has to educate the world about the cruelties and non-necessities of vivisection, animal research.

I attended their 3 day national conference on
vivisection last fall here in St. Louis. I was inspired by their speeches and presentations telling us how we can get more involved with our activism to combat animal research in labs across the country. I have taken their challenge to heart with my own activism, including being a mainstay protester and letter writer to Washington University with a local campaign to have them remove cats from their labs in the faulty research involving intubation for human respiratory problems. Last week our efforts were rewarded when the university announced they have ended research involving cats.

Thanks to SAEN for the inspiration they have provided for many to get involved and expose the cruelties and needless research on animals that is the ugly face of vivisection.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

My husband and I have known Saen's founder for nearly two decades. His savvy and bare bones team have shown a rare, on target tenacity like no other animal abuse non-profit we've known in our 30 years involved in animal rights issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Wonderful non-profit who stops at nothing to fight for animals! They do the pain staking work that others could not do, being a voice for animals and their suffering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

George Bernard Shaw wrote- "Those who don't hesitate to vivisect will hardly hesitate to lie about it!"
Stop Animal Exploitation Now (SAEN) is a very effective group that is exposing those lies by fighting to end vivisection, the practice of using & abusing animals in the name of medical
research. This group has exposed & busted many laboratories for their abuse of animals, teaches people the truth about vivisection, which is that it is scientifically fraudulent, and helps them become better anti-vivsectionists. Vivisection also hurts & kills people so SAEN is helping both animals & humans. SAEN is certainly worthy of this grant!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they were in every city in the country so they could be even more effective.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

One of the hardest working and earnest animal protection groups around. The group effectively illuminates the horrors and senseless aspects of vivisection, and maintains vast data to prove that this d... more

September 15, 2013

A hands-on, in the trenches organization that unflinchingly confronts and exposes the needless suffering that is endemic to vivisection. Whether sponsering conferences or demonstrations, SAEN consistently and reliably reveals the unscientific nature of vivisection itself, and the billions of dollars that is squandered on useless and cruel experiments. Experiments that, as revealed by SAEN and other anti-vivisection societies, exist chiefly to rake in millions of dollars for university officials and others with inside connections. It is an enduring tragedy that the animals themselves, the victims of this sordid trade, are unable to mobilize on their own behalf.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

One of the hardest working and earnest animal protection groups around. The group effectively illuminates the horrors and senseless aspects of vivisection, and maintains vast data to prove that this dark aspect of so-called "science" really is a dead end for humans and other animals as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlist more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

They are very dedicated to their campaigns! When ever I volunteer I always have a good experience, I feel like I have helped made an impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Saen is at the forefront of stopping animal experimentation. Time and time again it has been proven that animal experiments are needless and misleading. Saen is unwavering in stopping the exploitation, harm and in most cases the ultimate death of sentient creatures in labs around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

I have the greatest respect and admiration for the work accomplished and the mission of SAEN! Michael and Karen Budkie have devoted their lives to helping bring an end to the unnecessary suffering and abuse of thousands upon thousands of innocent animals in laboratories and research facilities across the U.S. Primates, dogs, cats, mice, pigs, goats, horses, cows, birds, and more are being forced to live their lives in pain, terror and misery. I have personally assisted with organizing public rallies, contributing to SAEN organized letter writing campaigns, local news press releases with facts researched and provided by SAEN, City Council presentations and community exhibits to help educate the public about what is being done to millions of helpless animals each year under the guise of science. SAEN provides in depth information in regard to Federal inspection reports and information available to the public but not readily released without relentless and dedicated searching and requesting and constant investigation which is conducted by SAEN . Without their steadfast efforts, the endless inspection reports of findings of mutilation, deaths by neglect, and withholding of minimal mandated care would go unnoticed and swept under the rug time and time again. SAEN provides support and guidance to those of us who wish to help end the suffering of the animals being abused and dying in labs and research facilities. Public education and awareness is the key. SAEN gets the job done!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with additional funding & media access in order to assist their wonderful mission of helping to bring animal abuse and cruelty in laboratories, research and breeding facilities to an end. Informing the public about what is taking place is so important. Education & awareness is of vital importance in stopping the unimaginable animal suffering. The public needs to know that their tax dollars are helping to support animal cruelty & that alternatives to animal testing are available.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers