Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.985295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Stop Animal Exploitation Now is a fantastic non profit organization exposing the fraud and abuse of animals exploited for research.
August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 24, 2013

SAEN is one of the most dedicated organizations out there. I love that they are single-issue oriented - to put an end to animal experimentation. I have heard their staff speak at the AR conferences ... more

August 26, 2014

Still, one of the premier organizations out there due to their in-depth and tenacious investigations of labs involved in animal research. Saw their staff speak at AR2014 and was very impressed with their knowledge and willingness to share so to educate everyone on the undue suffering endured by animals and for the wastefulness of taxpayers' money on antiquated "science". Long live, SAEN!
September 24, 2013

SAEN is one of the most dedicated organizations out there. I love that they are single-issue oriented - to put an end to animal experimentation. I have heard their staff speak at the AR conferences and have been impressed with their knowledge and their willingness to share their expertise with fellow activists to work professionally on the vivisection issue. I also have personally participated in various annual events coordinated by SAEN to bring to light the horrors and fallacies of animal experimentation to the general public. If you want to work on the vivisection issue, get to know the folks at SAEN!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want them to get more funding so that they could bring about even greater change for animals imprisoned in labs!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 6, 2013

George Bernard Shaw wrote- "Those who don't hesitate to vivisect will hardly hesitate to lie about it!" Stop Animal Exploitation Now (SAEN) is a very effective group that is exposing those lies by fi... more

August 26, 2014

SAEN is one of my very favorite groups because they are a small organizations that does BIG things to fight vivisection. They have dedicated staff who really know how to get the needed information to bust these laboratories and then they do, they also teach activists what is going on in the labs and how we can fight it and win. They continue to educate the public about vivisection & have saved so many animals from the torture of vivisection and will save many more.
June 6, 2013

George Bernard Shaw wrote- "Those who don't hesitate to vivisect will hardly hesitate to lie about it!"
Stop Animal Exploitation Now (SAEN) is a very effective group that is exposing those lies by fighting to end vivisection, the practice of using & abusing animals in the name of medical
research. This group has exposed & busted many laboratories for their abuse of animals, teaches people the truth about vivisection, which is that it is scientifically fraudulent, and helps them become better anti-vivsectionists. Vivisection also hurts & kills people so SAEN is helping both animals & humans. SAEN is certainly worthy of this grant!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they were in every city in the country so they could be even more effective.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

SAEN is a wonderful organization that has made great strides in putting an end to animal experimentation. They have done great work, especially recently with the closure of the Promate Lab at Harvard Universtiyy (by 2015). It always a pleasure to volunteer with SAEN.
August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

Saen is at the forefront of stopping animal experimentation. Time and time again it has been proven that animal experiments are needless and misleading. Saen is unwavering in stopping the exploitation... more

August 26, 2014

There are few organizations working to expose the horrific and mostly meaningless work of vivisectioners. SAEN is a leader in the field. They get results and many testing facilities have been fined for violations and put out of business. SAEN's work also puts other labs on notice and pushes them to adopt new techniques that advance science without harming other beings. The world needs more organizations like SAEN!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2013

Saen is at the forefront of stopping animal experimentation. Time and time again it has been proven that animal experiments are needless and misleading. Saen is unwavering in stopping the exploitation, harm and in most cases the ultimate death of sentient creatures in labs around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 14, 2012

SAEN is the only grassroots animal advocacy group working non-stop on behalf of animals trapped in labs. I am honored to have participated in many of their campaigns, including Princeton University a... more

August 25, 2014

Fantastic organization and very supportive of local grassroots gropus.
December 14, 2012

SAEN is the only grassroots animal advocacy group working non-stop on behalf of animals trapped in labs. I am honored to have participated in many of their campaigns, including Princeton University and the University of Pennsylvania. They provide free support to anyone who asks and do more with limited funds than anyone else out there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

S.A.E.N. by Michael Budkie has been working on behalf of all Primates and animals suffering the egregious acts of cruelty for so many years. They research under the Freedom of Information Act and find out how many deaths occur each year, how many animals suffer and why!
They are standing up
for one of the most voiceless cruelties ever in the history of mankind. They put on events at labs all over the USA and supply volunteers with the support and information we need to let the people and the media know just what terror is happening to primates, dogs, cats, rats, mongoose, squirrels, chickens, turkeys, geese, rats and mice, etc. Thanks to them thousands more people are aware that these lab experiments do not help humans, and may in fact slow the information down.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to get big donors on board so we could put up billboards about what goes on behind closed doors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

I observed first hand the knowledge and dedication the group SAEN--Stop Animal Exploitation Now--through their hardworking founder Michael Budkie, has to educate the world about the cruelties and non-necessities of vivisection, animal research.

I attended their 3 day national conference on
vivisection last fall here in St. Louis. I was inspired by their speeches and presentations telling us how we can get more involved with our activism to combat animal research in labs across the country. I have taken their challenge to heart with my own activism, including being a mainstay protester and letter writer to Washington University with a local campaign to have them remove cats from their labs in the faulty research involving intubation for human respiratory problems. Last week our efforts were rewarded when the university announced they have ended research involving cats.

Thanks to SAEN for the inspiration they have provided for many to get involved and expose the cruelties and needless research on animals that is the ugly face of vivisection.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

My husband and I have known Saen's founder for nearly two decades. His savvy and bare bones team have shown a rare, on target tenacity like no other animal abuse non-profit we've known in our 30 years involved in animal rights issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Wonderful non-profit who stops at nothing to fight for animals! They do the pain staking work that others could not do, being a voice for animals and their suffering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers