Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.980395
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

I observed first hand the knowledge and dedication the group SAEN--Stop Animal Exploitation Now--through their hardworking founder Michael Budkie, has to educate the world about the cruelties and non-necessities of vivisection, animal research.

I attended their 3 day national conference on
vivisection last fall here in St. Louis. I was inspired by their speeches and presentations telling us how we can get more involved with our activism to combat animal research in labs across the country. I have taken their challenge to heart with my own activism, including being a mainstay protester and letter writer to Washington University with a local campaign to have them remove cats from their labs in the faulty research involving intubation for human respiratory problems. Last week our efforts were rewarded when the university announced they have ended research involving cats.

Thanks to SAEN for the inspiration they have provided for many to get involved and expose the cruelties and needless research on animals that is the ugly face of vivisection.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

For the BEST up-to-date information on violations, inspections, USDA reports, letters of complaint to facilities abusing animals, SAEN is THE source. The reports demonstrate the disregard vivisectors have for their "test subjects". Essays about the life of laboratory animals are moving, touching and inspiring.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

My husband and I have known Saen's founder for nearly two decades. His savvy and bare bones team have shown a rare, on target tenacity like no other animal abuse non-profit we've known in our 30 years involved in animal rights issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

SAEN is one of the more dedicated groups working to protect animals against abuse and exploitation in laboratories.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

SAEN is extremely effective at uncovering instances of animal abuse in laboratories and running campaigns to end the atrocities that occur behind closed doors. Their work is invaluable to local activists and the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Wonderful non-profit who stops at nothing to fight for animals! They do the pain staking work that others could not do, being a voice for animals and their suffering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Stop Animal Exploitation Now! is one of the most admirable and straight forward groups to tackle the issues surrounding animal testing in recent years! SAEN has been a huge help in not only the projects that I've personally worked on, but also many other groups and individuals across North America. The work that SAEN does is invaluable in the fight against vivisection and animal exploitation, and they've been and continue to be a huge asset to the animal rights movement!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

George Bernard Shaw wrote- "Those who don't hesitate to vivisect will hardly hesitate to lie about it!"
Stop Animal Exploitation Now (SAEN) is a very effective group that is exposing those lies by fighting to end vivisection, the practice of using & abusing animals in the name of medical
research. This group has exposed & busted many laboratories for their abuse of animals, teaches people the truth about vivisection, which is that it is scientifically fraudulent, and helps them become better anti-vivsectionists. Vivisection also hurts & kills people so SAEN is helping both animals & humans. SAEN is certainly worthy of this grant!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they were in every city in the country so they could be even more effective.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The International Primate Protection League has worked with Stop Animal Exploitation now for many years and we admire their persistence and the fact that they do not wander into unrelated areas to get more funding. Their primary target every day is stopping abuse of animals in laboratories with an emphasis on nonhuman primates. Michael and Karen are always willing to share their knowledge and expertise with other organizations, including start-ups.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no sugestions as they do so well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Animal experimentation is the most hidden of all atrocities committed against animals, but Michael and Karen Budkie of SAEN are changing that. SAEN is exposing the extreme cruelty, negligence, unreliability, huge tax dollar waste and misleading results of animal experimentation. There are a couple other non-profits that have been around for a century or so in the US that claim to be working to end vivisection, but SAEN (which formed less than 20 years ago) is the one that is making a difference for laboratory animals. I have learned a lot from SAEN and hope to learn much more to help in the fight against this unnecessary and deeply disturbing practice.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers