Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.985295
Write A Review
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

SAEN is a wonderful organization that has made great strides in putting an end to animal experimentation. They have done great work, especially recently with the closure of the Promate Lab at Harvard Universtiyy (by 2015). It always a pleasure to volunteer with SAEN.
August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2012

SAEN is one of the most effective Animal Rights organizations in the world. I highly recommend them. SAEN has by far and away the best data base on animal experimentation and the institutions involv... more

August 26, 2014

SAEN is hands down the most effective group working to expose the fraudulent animal experimentation industry and their countless abuses of animals. I have had the honor of knowing the founders and employees of SAEN for several years now. They are some of the hardest working, smartest, ethical and most dedicated people I have ever known. I highly recommend supporting SAEN in whatever way you can. SAEN gets more done with a dollar than most groups get done with 10. They are tireless in their pursuit of the truth.
December 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SAEN is one of the most effective Animal Rights organizations in the world. I highly recommend them. SAEN has by far and away the best data base on animal experimentation and the institutions involved in animal research. SAEN is an invaluable asset. They are professional and always there when you need them. I have used them on countless occasions while doing investigations. SAEN puts a spotlight on the hidden crimes inside animal labs. Without SAEN tens of millions of dollars of waste and many abuses and deaths would go unreported. SAEN saves lives and taxpayer resources by exposing the abuse. It is truly remarkable how much they accomplish on their budget. Imagine how much more they could expose, how many more lives would be saved if they had a larger budget. .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2012

As a member of the Vegan community in Cincinnati, and the Chairman of VeganEarth, I am very pleased to have SAEN as part of our community. There are a handful of groups working to end vivisection, and... more

August 26, 2014

SAEN is a unique organization in that it focuses solely on animal experimentation. As a local activist and promoter of a plant based diet, I see this issue as crucial to making a better world. They have done so much to expose abuses and educate people on the needless cruelty of vivisection. I know for a fact that this organization uses its money wisely, since I know them personally. They are leaders when it comes to this issue, and one of the most important organizations for the rights of animals on this planet. Anybody interested in a better more compassionate world, this is an organization well worth supporting.
December 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a member of the Vegan community in Cincinnati, and the Chairman of VeganEarth, I am very pleased to have SAEN as part of our community. There are a handful of groups working to end vivisection, and SAEN is the finest. Their work has gotten amazing results. I personally know both Michael and Karen. The donations that you send are used wisely, every penny. They have done much to expose animal cruelty all over the country, many many times over. I am always happy to support this organization. I usually give to 4 or 5 animal rights groups, and this is at the top of my list. I highly recommend them. Just check on the Internet and see all of the work they have done. It is amazing that such a small group can do so much.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 3, 2013

We first came into contact with SAEN several years ago while attending a conference in Pennsylvania. It was immediately apparent that SAEN is efficiently run and extremely effective. SAEN staff are ... more

August 26, 2014

SAEN works tirelessly and exhaustively for the animals. They really "walk the walk", leading an exemplary lifestyle that embodies their beliefs. They are extremely knowledgeable, yet at the same time highly approachable, even by the most innocent newcomer to the field. They possess the rare fortitude and compassion required to mire themselves in the brutal, heart-wrenching details of animal abuse, and turn it into positive action for the animals by using their many skills to direct that information to the right audiences, whether by speaking engagements, protests, press conferences, newsletters or social media campaigns. This small but mighty group has a huge impact on animal welfare.
June 3, 2013

We first came into contact with SAEN several years ago while attending a conference in Pennsylvania. It was immediately apparent that SAEN is efficiently run and extremely effective. SAEN staff are exceptionally knowledgeable, compassionate and well-spoken, and also very generous with their time and energy. I don't know how they can bear to do the work that they do, researching and exposing the horrors that take place in the labs. I am very thankful that they persist in doing what is right for the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Multiply it by 1,000.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

Saen is at the forefront of stopping animal experimentation. Time and time again it has been proven that animal experiments are needless and misleading. Saen is unwavering in stopping the exploitation... more

August 26, 2014

There are few organizations working to expose the horrific and mostly meaningless work of vivisectioners. SAEN is a leader in the field. They get results and many testing facilities have been fined for violations and put out of business. SAEN's work also puts other labs on notice and pushes them to adopt new techniques that advance science without harming other beings. The world needs more organizations like SAEN!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2013

Saen is at the forefront of stopping animal experimentation. Time and time again it has been proven that animal experiments are needless and misleading. Saen is unwavering in stopping the exploitation, harm and in most cases the ultimate death of sentient creatures in labs around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

I have chosen to add my support to SAEN, regularly over the years, because I see them as an effective organization: 1. SAEN fills a niche in animal rights advocacy by researching the public records fo... more

August 26, 2014

I have supported Stop Animal Exploitation Now! for many years, and will continue to do so. The kind of work they do on behalf of laboratory animals (using public records to disclose breaches to the Animal Welfare Acts) is a unique focus of SAEN. But in addition, their public education, letter writing campaigns, and their publicity efforts make their discovery work actually effective at slowing the abuse as an industry.
June 5, 2013

I have chosen to add my support to SAEN, regularly over the years, because I see them as an effective organization:
1. SAEN fills a niche in animal rights advocacy by researching the public records for violations to the Animal Welfare Acts, and then acts to hold the institutions and companies
accountable to the repercussions of their actions (by advocating for fines and shut-downs).
2. SAEN gets their member base motivated with regular "how you can help" letter writing campaigns which are instrumental in shutting down the departments in the institutions and companies that deal with animal experimentation
3. SAEN effectively publicises their "wins" using the media to keep greater public awereness of the need for animal rights advocacy
4. SAEN "works well with others," being at the fore of organizing animal rights symposiums where numbers of different animal rights aorganizations come together to educate and motivate the public, and to create greater ties and better coordination among each other.
5. SAEN is a small organization with very low overhead costs comparative to the amount that they achieve.
GO SAEN!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/A

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 14, 2012

SAEN is the only grassroots animal advocacy group working non-stop on behalf of animals trapped in labs. I am honored to have participated in many of their campaigns, including Princeton University a... more

August 25, 2014

Fantastic organization and very supportive of local grassroots gropus.
December 14, 2012

SAEN is the only grassroots animal advocacy group working non-stop on behalf of animals trapped in labs. I am honored to have participated in many of their campaigns, including Princeton University and the University of Pennsylvania. They provide free support to anyone who asks and do more with limited funds than anyone else out there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

I attended SAEN's conference in LA and learned about what SAEN was doing. They have beed a watchdog of sorts, monitoring wasteful and cruel animal research and exposing it to the media and public, leading to the closure of many labs and raising public awareness. SAEN brought together a great collection of people and I learned how our taxes, billions, are spent on wasteful cruel research and I learned so many avenues different activists have taken toward the same goal, to stop wasteful costly cruel and unnecessary research. I like SAEN because I think they are truly effective and tactical.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think SAEN could train more people to monitor that NIH grants and new research out so that more labs were exposed and more groups around the country could keep on their own local labs. SAEN taught the method at the conference but there was so much information. It would be awesome if in the future , individuals would learn to monitor the labs then, as needed, contact SAEN to assist in media release and agree on tactics to expose these labs to the press and follow-up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I've belonged to MANY animal protection groups in my 70 years, but this is the best one EVER. SAEN's founders (the Budkies) take only a small salary, contributing even more than they have sometimes to help place animals that have been rescued (from horrible research labs) into sanctuaries. I recently attended my first SAEN conference, and was astounded by all that I learned there. In the '90s I was very active in animal rights, but had to slow down due to illnesses in my family. Now that I'm able to get back into it again, I was astounded by all that SAEN taught me. SAEN exposes the suffering that animals in "research" labs endure, and teaches us how we can find out what experimenters are doing to them for the grant monies. It's the BEST animal rights/animal protection group of them all because it's so focused on this one issue. I can't say enough good about them. Darlene Kaiser

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes. They're wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

SAEN is a shining example of a great organization fighting against a corrupt industry to end the suffering of animals in labs. I am a proud supporter of this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers