Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.985295
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

SAEN is doing incredible work to expose tax payer funded animal research that has caused extreme cruelty to animals, and has shown the research to be useless. They are the only group that is focused entirely on this issue, and because of that they have been able to bring these atrocities into public view.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

This organization not only does all of the work they say they do, they do all the follow-up work to make sure that the campaigns they work on will have success from start to finish. Every penny they raise will be used to create awareness and results. I am happy I learned about their work and hope they continue to grow. I strongly encourage everyone to support SAEN.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working as scientific advisor to SAEN (Stop Animal Exploitation Now) for almost 2 years. I find SAEN's work vital to the antivivisection effort. SAEN is one if the few groups ENTIRELY focused on fighting animal experimentation. Michael Budkie works tirelessly, reviewing reports obtained through The Freedom of Information Act, documenting inadequate, and sometimes horrendous animal care in laboratories. SAEN also holds national conferences, hitherto twice annual, and now annual, to teach people the flaws of vivisection, and how to oppose it. SAEN has been responsible for many laboratories being fined, and SAEN participated in the effort to get the Harvard Primate Center shut down, which will occur next year. SAEN also cooperates with other animal advocacy groups to improve the plight of animals in many other contexts. SAEN has devoted activists, like Karen Budkie and Julia Orr, working to limit and abolish animal abuse. I have been able to share what I have learned in my 30 year fight against vivisection with Michael, Karen, Julia, and Stacey, and together they make a formidable team.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

In all my decades as a daily newspaper reporter and editor, I have yet to see a nonprofit organization like SAEN do the meticulous, but necessary, research to expose dangerous (to human and non-human animals) experiments funded by tax dollars. It's investigative work that deserves everybody's attention.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Stop Animal Exploitation Now is a fantastic non profit organization exposing the fraud and abuse of animals exploited for research.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

There is no other group in the United States so effectively fighting to expose the cruelty and waste of animal experimentation. SAEN is leading the way to restoring balance between human and non-human life and I am proud to support this wonderful organization.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

If you are looking for a non-profit where your donations go DIRECTLY to helping end animal exploitation, donate to SAEN. This is not a big corporate animal rights organization where most of your dollars get wasted on administration, promotion, etc. This is a grassroots organization, and the founders and current directors, Michael and Karen Budkie, have been working tirelessly since its inception in 1996 to end vivisection. Together they have made SAEN a leading voice in America exposing the cruelties of vivisection. I have been an animal rights activist for many decades, and I do not know of an organization that is more dedicated, or more worthy of support, than this one. Please visit their website to see just how effective, and efficient, they are in their work:
http://www.all-creatures.org/saen/about.html
August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 24, 2013

SAEN is one of the most dedicated organizations out there. I love that they are single-issue oriented - to put an end to animal experimentation. I have heard their staff speak at the AR conferences ... more

August 26, 2014

Still, one of the premier organizations out there due to their in-depth and tenacious investigations of labs involved in animal research. Saw their staff speak at AR2014 and was very impressed with their knowledge and willingness to share so to educate everyone on the undue suffering endured by animals and for the wastefulness of taxpayers' money on antiquated "science". Long live, SAEN!
September 24, 2013

SAEN is one of the most dedicated organizations out there. I love that they are single-issue oriented - to put an end to animal experimentation. I have heard their staff speak at the AR conferences and have been impressed with their knowledge and their willingness to share their expertise with fellow activists to work professionally on the vivisection issue. I also have personally participated in various annual events coordinated by SAEN to bring to light the horrors and fallacies of animal experimentation to the general public. If you want to work on the vivisection issue, get to know the folks at SAEN!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want them to get more funding so that they could bring about even greater change for animals imprisoned in labs!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 6, 2013

George Bernard Shaw wrote- "Those who don't hesitate to vivisect will hardly hesitate to lie about it!" Stop Animal Exploitation Now (SAEN) is a very effective group that is exposing those lies by fi... more

August 26, 2014

SAEN is one of my very favorite groups because they are a small organizations that does BIG things to fight vivisection. They have dedicated staff who really know how to get the needed information to bust these laboratories and then they do, they also teach activists what is going on in the labs and how we can fight it and win. They continue to educate the public about vivisection & have saved so many animals from the torture of vivisection and will save many more.
June 6, 2013

George Bernard Shaw wrote- "Those who don't hesitate to vivisect will hardly hesitate to lie about it!"
Stop Animal Exploitation Now (SAEN) is a very effective group that is exposing those lies by fighting to end vivisection, the practice of using & abusing animals in the name of medical
research. This group has exposed & busted many laboratories for their abuse of animals, teaches people the truth about vivisection, which is that it is scientifically fraudulent, and helps them become better anti-vivsectionists. Vivisection also hurts & kills people so SAEN is helping both animals & humans. SAEN is certainly worthy of this grant!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they were in every city in the country so they could be even more effective.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I have been active in the animal advocacy community for over 35 years. I began my activity after viewing footage of animals used in research. Vivisection. As the years passed, the attention to these imprisoned, suffering, tortured animals waned and factory farming became more the focus of animal advocates. Factory farming should remain in the spotlight, of course, but we cannot forget the animals that languish in research facilities all over the world. They suffer in unfathomable ways, day after day. SAEN has helped bring their suffering to the forefront of our consciousness, and has not let these animals be forgotten. They have exposed grievous activity which has greatly harmed many animals. They work, ceaselessly, to stop abuse and free animals. For the sake of the animals that suffer every second for the sake of "research" I am thankful for SAEN, and very dedicated to helping them.
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers