Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

I was fortunate enough to learn about Still Serving Veterans last October...what a wonderful organization! I have been volunteering there and not only is it a fulfilling experience, the staff there makes you feel so very appreciated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of a thing...unless it were to clone the VERY hard working people who work there. The dedication of everyone in the building is truly inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

Volunteering with Still Serving Veterans has been a great experience. I have learned a lot more about the Huntsville veteran community, the needs of our local veterans and ways to help them that I never knew were possible. They will help a veteran with any problem. If they don't have some who can help, they will find another person or organization who can. I have witnessed this organization change lives for the better on numerous occasions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

The people who came to the event were very appreciative of those taking the time to help them. The people I came in contact with were genuinely excited on what they learned and seemed positive with the critique on their resumes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

July 23, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 23, 2012

SSV is one of the few nonprofits that provide our Veterans , wounded warriors and their families a holistic approach to reintegration. They are a national fully service agency for providing Veterans assistance in filing their VA claims or appealing their claims. They provide an individual employment plan for Veterans and mentor them so they can be trained, educated and provided with a meaningful new careers as they transition into post military live. The staff are all Veterans and professional counselors who can assist with benefits and job placement.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers