Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My son is a Steppingstone's scholar and WE ARE PROUD to be part of it and also much blessed! Steppingtone Foundation is a FANTASTIC and AMAZING organization that helps kids not only academically and socially but emotionally. Thru caring teachers and staff, it builds self-steem, promotes team-work, instills in young people's minds and hearts the desire to be a better person. Pride in hard work and excellence in one's actions are a by-product. Self-worth also. Open-mindness, confidence in their abilities and the willingness to learn something new every day comes naturatelly after spending time with like-minded associates and peers. When they wear their white T-Shirts with it's Logo, they do it knowing they belong to something GREAT. They become mindful of their actions and words because they recognize they are representing a group of ideas, mentors, teachers, students, colleagues all working towards a common goal: to make young children successful in life - and by success I don't mean having a big bank account and material things - but rather being a caring, thoughtful, compassionate, community serving, altruist, global thinker individual with an good academic foundation and love for higher learning and appreciation. Thank you Steppingstone for the many possibilities you have presented us and the continued support. Yes, our goal is for our son to continue his education all the way to collegue and beyond!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2013

more

February 27, 2013

My son graduated from Stepping Stone in 2006 and now he attends a University pursing a business degree. This program is excellent and who ever gets the opportunity to attend is very lucky!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My two children have been scholars at the Steppingstone Foundation for 6 years. Steppingstone has been on the best things that could happen to our family. They have been a support since day one of our participation. They helped us preparing the kids for Independent schools, helpings us with the financial aid process and being a support all the way. My son has worked for Stteppingstone for two summers, where he have been able to build his skills and his resume along with earning some money for himself. Now we are applying to college and Steppingstone has been helping us with helping us to choose schools, the financial aid process and college tours. We feel that we are ahead of the college process because of program but also the amazing people that work there. I always refer families there because I would like more people to benefit from this amazing program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Steppingstone has been a huge help for me in the past few years. They have helped me with organization, time management, and stress relief. Whenever I needed it, they were able to find me a tutor who was able to help me. My Steppingstone advisor has guided my mother when it came to preparation and troubleshooting any problems I had in school. I can also talk to my advisor or any other person for help. Steppingstone has opened up so many doors for me and I am very appreciative of that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with The Steppingstone Foundation for about 17 years now. I first became involved as a Steppingstone Scholar because I had a teacher who encouraged me to be a part of this program and immediately talked to my mom about it. I was in Advanced placement classes and she knew Steppingstone would give me the tools needed for academic success. Since then, I have graduated from one of the top prep schools in the country, graduated from an Ivy-league institution, received a Masters degree and am gainfully employed in my field of choice. Steppingstone gave me my first taste of leadership. I owe them much of my gratitude as I contribute much of my success to the program. I currently serve on the Alumni Task Force and volunteer with them as much as I can. Each year, Steppingstone helps thousands of motivated, hardworking students from the city of Boston come a little closer to realizing their dreams of getting a good education and a college degree. The Steppingstone Foundation has been changing lives for nearly 25 years. Thanks to Steppingstone, I have become a great leader, learned discipline in the professional and academic field, and I've learned to strive to be the best that I can be. For all these reasons, I believe Steppingstone is a truly Great Nonprofit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Volunteering on a fundraising committee and the Alumni Council for The Steppingstone Foundation is one of the most gratifying activities I’m involved in. The Steppingstone Foundation runs top notch academic enrichment programs that primes underprivileged youth for securing scholarships at prestigious high schools in the Boston area that lead to college matriculation. My road to being a volunteer is a special one. I am a lucky alumna of The Steppingstone Scholars Program. As a child of Vietnamese refugees, my family and I had never imagined the possibility of me attending a private high school or Harvard University. I attribute a lot of my personal academic and professional success to Steppingstone, which had opened doors for me when I was merely ten years old. My life path would have been very different if not for The Scholars Program (the name of the program when I attended). Through Steppingstone, I had the opportunity to attend a high school with the academic rigor that would challenge and groom me for the opportunity to be admitted to a college such as Harvard. In the past five years since I have graduated from college, I have participated in planning a black-tie fundraising event that raises funds that go toward providing Scholars with school supplies, books, and transportation to their Steppingstone classes. Having benefited from kind benefactors as a Scholar and now being able to help the next generation of Scholars gives me an indescribable joy, as I know that Steppingstone truly runs successful programs and gives opportunities to talented kids who may not otherwise have these opportunities. In the past year, Steppingstone has also invited me to participate in its first-ever Alumni Council. Not only are they committed to provide current Scholars with a rewarding experience, but they are making Alumni a top priority, as well. Steppingstone is near and dear to my heart and I take great joy in participating in even these small ways to help cultivate a future generation of talented students and leaders in society.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am both a volunteer and a "scholar" who has been served by this outstanding organization. I graduated from the program in 1996. I always say I never would have gone to the all-girls' boarding/day school I attended without the program, but it did so much more for me than that. It provided me opportunities to meet friends from all over the world, gave me the confidence to compete with my private school peers, provided me with college application and financial aid assistance, offered me a broad network of mentors to help with career decisions and job moves, and has instilled in me a passion for working towards access to educational opportunities for underserved children. I graduated summa cum laude from a four-year university's honors college with a double-major degree and a certificate and went on to work for a top firm in my industry. I'm now pursuing my master's. I am proud to serve as on the foundation's alumni panel, support its fundraising efforts and scholar events. I continue to receive support in my career from the staff of superstars there. I feel proud to be part of the Steppingstone family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers