Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am a tutor for Steppingstone. I've had previous experience working with kids, but through this program I feel as though I really am making a difference in the scholars lives. The teachers that instruct the scholars are incredibly invested in each & every child's success & happiness. The time that I spend with the scholars is brief, but I look forward to it every week, as it brings me joy to see them learn & grow before my eyes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

“I have been involved with The Steppingstone Foundation for over 10 years. I first became involved as a volunteer in 2008 because I was an actual student in the program in the class of 1998. Since then, I have helped with alumni relations, helped plan fundraising events, and volunteer to help the students. Each year, Steppingstone helps thousands of motivated, hardworking students from the city of Boston come a little closer to realizing their dreams of getting a good education and a college degree. The Steppingstone Foundation has been changing lives for nearly 25 years. Thanks to Steppingstone, I got into the college of dreams and am now pursing an MBA at MIT in Boston. For all these reasons, I believe Steppingstone is a truly Great Nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

“I have been involved with The Steppingstone Foundation for six years. I first became involved as a Steppingstone Scholar because Steppingstone gave me the opportunity to pursue my dreams of going to college. Since then, I have been accepted into the Southfield School for girls. Recently this summer, I worked as a Steppingstone Teaching Assistant. At this moment in time, I am a Steppingstone Ambassador. Each year, Steppingstone helps thousands of motivated, hardworking students from the city of Boston come a little closer to realizing their dreams of getting a good education and a college degree. The Steppingstone Foundation has been changing lives for nearly 25 years. Thanks to Steppingstone, I am able to receive a higher education, and I am also one step closer to my goal of college. For all these reasons, I believe Steppingstone is a truly Great Nonprofit.”

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What makes The Steppingstone Foundation an awe inspiring organization? Just meet and listen to any of the scholars who are either attending a Steppingstone program now or have already graduated from one. As a volunteer for over a year at Steppingstone, I am continually amazed by these impressive, hard working, motivated, disciplined and community-minded kids who have been given a chance to make a difference and really DO! They may be thankful for the opportunities granted to them, but it is society who will be thanking them for the contributions they will surely be making to all of our communities in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with The Steppingstone Foundation for over a decade. I first became involved as a Steppingstone scholar because I wanted to go to college. Since then, I have earned two degrees in higher education and started on a path to a federal career. Each year, Steppingstone helps thousands of motivated, hardworking students from the city of Boston come a little closer to realizing their dreams of getting a good education and a college degree. The Steppingstone Foundation has been changing lives for nearly 25 years. Thanks to Steppingstone, I have achieved goals that I once thought impossible. For all these reasons, I believe Steppingstone is a truly GREAT Nonprofit.”

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers