Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.696975
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

is it your office help the other outside of your country too, like my country tanzania youth?
September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Stepping Stone International's great work is changing lives all over the country. They complete projects and the results can be seen in our communities. There is no better NGO around that you can trust to actually get things done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take steps to further expand it's reach and capacity!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

As a client of mine, Stepping Stones International is an organization I aimed to help better operationally. What I didn't expect was to walk into its office and centre and be touched, inspired and left feeling speechless by the work that they do and the people who run the organization. As founder, Lisa Jamu, has dedicated her life to not only the kids that go through the program but also to her staff and volunteers. As such, Stepping Stones is not just a non for profit, but a family, a family that is commited to having an impact all across Africa, which is absolutely beautiful to witness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

i have worked with stepping stones international and there is no dout that they mean business when they say they are willing to help the public especially the youth.I have worked with stepping stones on their educational album"@AMBITION" which i hoped to have found some information about it on the website but to no avail,Mr Desmond lunga helped throughout the recording period of this album and i have enjoyed my time at the centre and working with the kids too has been a great experience.please update something about AMBITION the exposure can help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

form amusic class

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I know of the commitment of the staff and volunteers at Stepping Stones International; recently had the opportunity to visit with Tinny Seitei and learn from her about the impact Stepping Stones has on the children and the community. It was heartwarming to hear her stories. Impressive that contractors who come to Botswana want to do what they can to help the community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

Stepping Stones International is an amazing program that has made such a difference in the lives of so many young people. They provide support and services to a very underserved populations, teens and young adults orphaned by AIDES. Our Women's Club has donated to SSI for the last few years and we feel good that our donation is carefully used to directly benefit the participants. We have seen the growth of the program over time and look forward to continued involvement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

This program has been well planed and implemented with intelligence and experience gained in the area it suports. I know some of the people behind this organization and can honestly say that I have never ment a more dedicated group in my life. The love and passion the staff and administration have, both fo the children in the program and for those that have graduated from the program, is evident when talking to or when receiving emails from them. The work they put in to making it the exceptional program it is give me the confidence that my donation is reaching children in need and helping these children build a better life for themselves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

I served as a US Peace Corps Volunteer at SSI for two years, 2011-2013. It was incredible to watch the adolescent participants grow in self confidence and leadership ability, gain skills to help them succeed academically and in life, and to build meaningful relationships with their peers and staff. SSI makes all the difference in the lives of these orphans and vulnerable teens, many of whom are HIV positive. It is a well run organization that strives to continually improve its programs. It is THE best run NGO in Botswana!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

My name is Nontombi Gungqisa. I joined Stepping Stones in August 2013 as a "Finding the Leader Within" Leadership Coordinator. This organisation unlocks a world of opportunities for youth. Everyone associated with it is presented with the opportunity to excel from the welcome, buildings, colorful rooms, positive energy and creativity, and divers cultures.

Psychosocial support is the core in this organisation for both our direct clients and their primary caregivers including grandmothers. We pride ourselves with community ownership and grooming the asserts of the next generation - the youth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

Lisa Jamu, the founder and ED of Stepping Stones, is a longtime friend and colleague. She poured her heart and soul into the creation of this incredible organization, and keeps it running – impacting the lives of 1000s in Botswana and internationally – with great passion and professionalism. Her culturally appropriate model – imbued with community input, local staff, and techniques such as peer-to-peer mentoring – nurtures the growth and well-being of orphaned and vulnerable adolescents. In a relatively short period of time, Lisa - together with her staff, board and many dedicated volunteers - has designed and implemented an impressive, holistic program for the development of self-sufficient, self-assured young adults. I greatly admire her success.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers