Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
December 29, 2012

more

December 29, 2012

As a new international social worker, I fully support Fr. Dennis and the Board of Directors of STEPPING STONES in their mission to elevate the quality of life of the people of Uganda. The work that Fr. Dennis has already accomplished and will accomplish in the future as STEPPING STONES grows and prospers through generous donations, will bring the basics of clean water and quality education to those who now have very little. We Americans enjoy these benefits as an every day occurrence; but not everyone enjoys these basics as we do. I know that when I give a donation to STEPPING STONES all of the money will be used for the cause that it was intended for. Please, I encourage you to support Fr. Dennis in his effort to bring about hope and dignity to the people of Uganda.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Insipred to bring hope to the vulnerable children and people namely the girls,opharns and elderly of his home town in Bunnamweri ,Mpigi in Uganda fr. Dennis founded the Stepping stones foundation of hope (SSFOH) in 2009. The focus of the foundation is to facilitate education,provide better general health services,faith promotion and to make clean water accessible all parishioners of Bunnamweri. with this vision, Fr.Dennis and the board of directors started working tirelessly on this project. three out of seven water stations have been built so far, to pipe clean water through the town : for education facilitation, sponsor a child program has been put in place . in this program, financial support is given to the children to meet their tuition fees. according to the donation received ,the foundation is sponsoring 32 children, the annual cost of taking each child to school ranges from $300 to $900 depending on their educational level , and a meditative boulevard of about one kilometre of stations of the cross are being built to promote our faith. we kindly invite individuals,corporations and organisations among others to financially support the wonderful cause of the foundation. we grateful to father Dennis, the board of directors and well wishers. please visit www.ssfoh.org to get to know this grate foundation better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I am greatly honored to be part of the Stepping Stones Foundation. For our many brothers and sisters who benefit from the generous hearts of these heroes is indeed their hope for tomorrow. Thanks to Fr. Dennis and all board members for all the great work you do for these children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

this is a foundation that is so close to my heart. my whole family has been blessed because my sister is among the people benefiting from it. by helping her they have helped the whole family. i cannot thank Fr DENNIS enough. I hope STEPPING STONES goes so many places because it does tackle problems we do face each and every day and that is EDUCATION. For someone to help me in such an area is something priceless. THANK YOU SO MUCH EVERYONE for a great job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This is clearly a need-based project! Those in need are met and served as they are, where they are. Though people are pressed with overwhelming survival needs, a project of water, education and faith is a liberating exercise, not just for the individuals who gain immediate, direct benefits, but for the entire region and for many years to come. Thank you Stepping Foundations of Hope for instilling hope that lasts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have been blessed to have met Fr. Dennis when he was still a seminarian and he came to our small church St. Patrick's in East Chicago, IN. He has always show such compassion for people. From sitting in a class room with children learning how to play a guitar to giving an insperational sermon. I especially enjoyed listening to Fr. Dennis when he spoke about the children/orphans he helped. With the Steppin Stones foundation he is able to help even more people. This foundation is not only helping children, it also helps whole communities. By bringing clean drinking water to these villages by provinging wells. Having clean drinking water makes it possible for children to attend school instead of walking miles to bring water to their homes. Stepping Stones Foundation is providing a much needed assistance to these children and villages. Education and clean drinking water are two simple things that we take for granted. I want to thank Fr. Dennis and all his volunteers for helping us open our eyes to the need of others not just our own.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have known Father Dennis since he assisted at our parish (St. Lawrence O'Toole) as a seminarian. He quickly became involved, getting to know us and helping us along our spiritual journeys. Fr. Dennis' quiet, gentle way and ready smile helped endear him to us, many of whom still keep in touch with him. Our parish came to know of Fr. Dennis' love for the poor and thus it gave us great pleasure to support his clean water project -- because we knew the funds would be used responsibly. Imagine how happy we were just a few months later when we saw a photo in our parish bulletin of the water station we funded! In such a short time we made a difference in people's lives -- all because of Fr. Dennis' commitment to the less fortunate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have known Rev. Dennis Kasule for a number of years. He interned at our parsih for six monthe. During this time I came to know him personally. He has a passion for the poor and marginalized. Upon his ordination and return to Uganda he immediately implemented several projects. The first was to bring safe, potable water to a local village. He and his organization (Stepping Stones Foundation of Hope) raised the required funds for two wells in the United States. He then turned his attention to educating poor and disadvantaged girls in his village. Again fund raising took place in the United States. Rev. Kasule made appeals to people in our faith community. Becuase the community places great trust in him, we donated generously to these worth projects. Rev. Kasule's efforts have truly provide tangible and long lasting health and education benefits to people in the local villages . SSFH is doing great work were it's needed most! We will continue to provide support. Deacon John Rangel Matteson, IL

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

This group brings the basics of life to people, like water and education. These are the things prople need to be able to grow and support themself.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Helping the people in Uganda is very important to me. They are not as lucky as we are with our living necessities. This foundation puts 100% effort into raising money for this great cause. They need wells to shorten their distance to get water. They need funds to educate students. In spite of the obstacles, they remain a loving, family oriented people. I am so happy to be part of this nonprofit organization.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers