Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
December 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The Ste Jeanne D'Arc Haiti Foundation Is one of the most compassionate organizations I've ever had the opportunity to be involved with . Hermina truly cares about the children of Haiti . Keep up the good work. Johnny Colbert

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I very impressed at how the organization is run. Considering that there are not a lot of funds, Hermina with her team, is able to maximize the available funds and runs it efficiently. There are regular updates and pictures in mailings. The website is also a great resource to see the progress of the work being done. We will continue to support and promote this organization to friends and relatives as much as we can. We pray that there will be more donors in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Ste Jeanne D'Arc Haiti Foundation is a lifechanging foundation. Each time I speak with Hermina I sense the love that she has for the children that are being helped by the foundation and her heart to provide not only their basic needs but to make a difference in their lives and her desire to do more. One can only imagine what great things can and will happen in the lives of each child and the impact they could make in the world as a result of the love, care and provision from Ste Jeanne D'Arc Haiti Foundation. It is definately a worthy cause to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Ste Jeanne d'Arc Haiti Foundation is full of humble, compassionate souls. Working with little resources, they have managed to change the lives of the hundreds of the poor in Petit-Gouave, Haiti. What I really admire is how sincere they are with their mission of "bringing the poorest of the poor from helplessnes to hope." Whether it be your prayers, volunteer time or donations your charity serves the poor DIRECTLY. Having been to Haiti myself, I can tell you what we take for granted here makes a world of difference there so the smallest generosity is truly a gift.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

This is a worthy organization that helps fight poverty and hunger in Petit-Goave, Haiti. Ste Jeanne D'Arc Haiti Foundation provides the basic need to the orphans and disadvantaged children (especially, those who survived the devastating earthquake of 2009). These children need clean water, food, medical assistance, and education to survive and succeed. This organization cares for these children. This organization has some very ambituous goals to carry out its mission. One such goal is to help small farmers, in rural areas of Petit-Goave, with education and microfinance assistance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Ste. Jeanne D'Arc Haiti Foundation is a great organization. They are able to help a lot of people with minimal resources. They really make the most of donor contributions. 95% of contributions go directly to help the people of Petit-Goave, Haiti. J D'Arc provides a home for children and feeds the poorest of the poor in the area the operate. If I had the means I would donate to this worth-while organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

J D'Arc is an amazing organization! They have helped the poor in Petit-Goave in several crucial ways. First they installed three deep-water wells that provide the people with safe drinking water that helped to prevent the outbreak of cholera in the area. They also distribute food for the local people on a regular basis. Additionally they run a home for orphans and disadvantaged children. Finally they are going to assist farmers by providing them seed and livestock to become self-sufficient. With the continued support of generous people J D'Arc will be able to expand and help even more of the poorest of the poor.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the difference they have made in the lives of the children they have welcomed into their care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

I met Hermina (the foundress) this year and she introduced me to the impressive work of J D'Arc.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To continue to provide for the needs of the children in their care as well as to continue to provide food to the local people on a regular basis.

What is its top priority in the long run?

To expand the number of people they are able to help with the support of more donors.

December 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Ste Jeanne foundation not only provides for the support of orphaned young girls but helps to develop long-lasting benefits from building wells, training farmers, and providing the initive for "self-worth" for the residents. Great work in many areas:)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I recently had the honor to meet Hermina and hear about the the individual stories of the children in Haiti that Hermina and the foundation have dedicated their lives to assisting. Because of Hermina and her staff, including her Director of Charitable Giving, Martin McNulty, the lives of the children have been enriched. The donations for this charity are assisting with the day to day living of our most vulnerable population, children. In additon to reaching out to the children the foundation also distributes food to the local community. This is the perfect example of how a few people can make such a positvie difference in the lives of many.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

JDARC Haiti Foundation is changing the way I look at life! I first met Hermina, the founder, through a connection at my school, The Art Institute of Boston. She was reaching out to the art community for help with her visual branding and advertising. She has me close to tears the whole time, her stories always strike my heart. she told me about how she is a native Haitian who moved to the US for school, and then she decided to use her skills to give back to her homeland. She is a tiny nonprofit with no overhead, so she can give 95% of proceeds straight to Haiti. She told stories about how the girls in her home in Haiti call her Mommie, and even though they live on an island, Hermina brought them to the beach for the first time in their lives this year! Hermina started JDARC before the devastating earthquake, helping health with good food, a new deep water well, and a Foundation home. After the quake, the home stayed standing! And it brought hope to the people in the community. The well she built was destroyed, though. And with her story of willpower, empathy, and humor, she touched the hearts of the well diggers, and she was able to build THREE wells after the earthquake, for the price of ONE!

I am currently working pro-bono with a fellow student Michelle Side to re-design JDARC's entire brand, including her logo, photos, website, and print materials. Hermina invited mento Haiti the day we met and we booked flight to go for two weeks in January 2012! I'll be taking JDARC's first professional photographs and portraits of the children. Soon we'll be able to add those to the website and then launch an entire new look for the Foundation!

Hermina understands the power of Design as a catalyst for CHANGE. We want to bring HOPE to Haiti, and with visual impact we can tell Hermina's story more easily, to reach out to others as a credible foundation to give their precious time and money towards.

Haiti is in need, Hermina is giving back, and she is spreading Hope to everyone she touches.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers